Ines

  • Ireland
  • Login to see last activity

Badges (2)

Good Workawayer
Explorer

Friends (2)

Profile information

  • Travel information

    I am currently

    Travelling

    Activities i am interested in:

    Currently in Thailand! dont be shy to text me and meet up ;)

    My next destination:

    France
    View all
  • Description

    - Anglais -
    Hello! My name is Ines and I am 21. I was born in Poland but I grew up in the amazing Dublin, Ireland.
    Now, I live in the Netherlands for my studies. I study international business in the beautiful student city of Groningen. I have been studying French for a few years but I find speaking quite difficult. So, I decided to take a study break for a half year to travel around France and learn the language.

    I am a very active person. I love to go running, cycling, hiking, you name it! I've also been practising a lot of yoga recently, so maybe we can practise our handstands and splits together!
    I really like to read as well, I read a lot of non-fiction and biographical books.

    For my part-time job, I work in a bar and restaurant. I love this job as it is very social and fun and I have also learnt a lot about coffee and beers. So I can teach you a bit about beers and make you an amazing cocktail one day.

    I am a very hardworking and open-minded person. I especially LOVE to cook. I am vegetarian and love experimenting with foods from all over the world. I am also used to cooking for families and groups as I often cooked for my roommates and friends.

    I am so excited about my travels around France, if you like my profile and would like to contact me please don't hesitate to do so!

    *I am vaccinated :)

    - Français -
    Bonjour! Je m'appelle Ines et j'ai 21 ans. Je suis née en Pologne mais j'ai déménagé en Irlande quand j'avais 1 an. Maintenant, j'habite aux Pays-Bas pour mes études. Je fais du commerce international dans la belle ville de Groningen. J'ai étudié le Français pour quelques années mais je trouve que parler est très difficile. Donc, j'ai décidé de prendre une pause dans mes études pendent une demi-année afin de voyager en France et apprendre la langue.
    Je suis une personne très sociale et active. J'adore le sport. Je fais de la course á pied et du yoga. J'adore lire aussi. Je lis beaucoup des romans fiction.
    Je suis une personne très travailleuse et ouverte d'esprit. Je serais ravie d'acquérir de nouvelles compétences et de rencontrer de nouvelles personnes. J'ai de l'expérience avec les enfants ainsi qu'avec la cuisine. J'ai gardé mon cousin pendant quelques années et je cusine pour ma famille et mes colocataires tout le temps.

  • Interests

    Nature
    Adventure sports
    Fitness
    Yoga / Wellness
    Cycling
    Hiking
    Gardening
    Animals
    Pets
    Books
    Cooking & food
    Vegetarian or vegan
    Culture
    Fashion or beauty
  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Art Projects
    Eco Projects
    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Animal Care
    Life at a Farmstay
    Hospitality/Tourism

    Some knowledge of:  

    Teaching
    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Helping around the house

    Able to teach about:  

    Language practice
  • More details about your skills

    I am a very open-minded and hardworking person so I am open to learning any skill and helping with anything! From gardening to DIY to cooking etc..
    I am a native English speaker, so if you would like me to help improve your or your children's English that would be no problem for me.
    I also love cooking! I am vegetarian so I can cook a lot of healthy plant based meals

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Polish: Fluent
    French: Intermediate

    More details about my language interests
    - Français - Je voudrais apprendre le Français. Je veux parler en Français toute la journée, tous les jours! L'anglais est ma langue maternelle donc je peux l'enseigner sans problème. - Anglais - I would like to learn French. I want to speak French all day every day! I am a native English speaker so i can teach it no problem.

    Find a language buddy

  • Age

    22

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      Pescatarian

Feedback



Friends

Photos

Feedback