Igor

From: Brazil

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Ecuador, Mexico, Peru

  • ...

    Travel dates

    24/10/2020 - 31/03/2021

  • Badges

    Explorer

  • My status

    Travelling

  • Description

    My name is Igor, I'm 39 years old, I'm Brazilian, descendant of Japanese, resident in São Paulo, the largest Brazilian city.

    After many years of hard worker, I decided to sell everything I had and now I only have the few clothes I carry in my backpack to try to live a simple life and start my sabbatical trip around the World.

    Some friends asked me what I was running from. But the answer has to do with finding myself than running away from something. I have been realizing in recent years that having a simple lifestyle can bring us lasting pleasures that are beyond having anything.

    I am very grateful that I have found places with very special people who have welcomed me as a member of the family.

    I started my sabbatical trip in last March 2020. I came to Canada for 3 months to study English, due to Covid I´m still here until the reopening of borders.

    My itinerary goes through India, Nepal, Sri Lanka, Laos, Vietnam, Thailand, Philippines and many other destinations out there.

    See you soon!

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in: 

    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Teaching

    Some knowledge of: 

    Gardening
    Babysitting and creative play
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Charity Work
    Language practice
    Helping with Computers/ Internet

    Able to teach about: 

    Helping around the house
    Art Projects
  • More details about your skills

    Since I was a child I always loved arts and it was in the profession of Interior Design / Architecture that I work for over 20 years that I was able to develop my best creative side.

    I love to cook and try new recipes, try new flavors. I am very good with organization / cleanliness.
    Just over a year ago, I also discovered plants and flowers and it has been my new favorite pastime.

    I can help with cooking, gardening, teaching arts, languages, cleaning, or whatever I may find useful for you.
    I will try to do my best, regardless of the job.

  • Languages spoken

    Portuguese: Fluent
    English: Intermediate
    Spanish: Intermediate
    Japanese: Intermediate
    Hindi: Beginner

  • Age

    39

  • Nationality

    Brazil

  • What else ...

    I have been practicing meditation for 8 years, I am usually calm, I adapt well to different cultures and customs.

    My English is not good yet, so it would be nice to be able to practice with others around the world.

    I started studying the Hindi language two months ago because my goal is to travel through India for the next few years and improve my technical of meditation as a personal quest and spiritual elevation.

    I believe that we are attracted by the similarities and affinities and it is by living with the other that we can find our own cure. The harmony become first in the individual but, consequently, also in the collective.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

My last home in Sao Paulo.
Peruíbe / São Paulo
Naoshima / Japan - Art by Yayoi Kusama
Salar Uyuni / Bolivia
Day Trip | Toronto Island with friends from Lotus Feast Community House where I stayed with them for 6 weeks.
When I arrived in Toronto
My nieces
With my nephew
Day Trip | Toronto Island

Feedback