Ilka

From: Germany

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    South Korea

  • ...

    Travel dates

    07/03/2019 - 04/06/2019

  • Badges

    Explorer

  • Description

    Hello, thanks for checking out my profile! My name is Ilka, I am an enthusiastic world-traveller. I started my travels after graduating in 2018, and would like to continue exploring the world until I start my university studies in the Netherlands in 09/2019. I come from Germany, but I have lived in many different places. I know that I'm still young, but I really enjoy travelling on my own and do my own thing. My last trip was to Texas, where I visited different cities and did workaway for 2 months.
    For me the best thing about travelling is experiencing different cultures, seeing beautiful landscapes and meeting a lot of new people. When I travel I try to stay in hostels or partake in activities to make new friends and find travel buddies for fun trips.
    I speak German and English very well, and my French is fine too. I enjoy staying at a farm for physically strenuous work in the nature and with animals just as much as staying in a cool city where I can meet many people and explore the area in my free time. I'm not afraid to get my hands dirty and live a simple life. Nevertheless, I am tidy and enjoy cleanliness. I am all for open communication about expectations as I want both sides to benefit from this exchange.
    In my free time I enjoy doing sports (football, water-skiing, jogging), hanging out with friends and playing the guitar.
    Thank you for taking the time to read all of this,
    Greetings from Ilka

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    - internet, computers and social media
    - crafting, building and fixing stuff if you give me some instructions
    - I have experience with taking care of small children and animals
    - and I am curious to learn new skills :)

  • Languages spoken

    German native speaker, English (on mother tongue level), French (moderate skills)

  • Age

    19

  • Nationality

    Germany

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback