Hamish

From: United Kingdom

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Ireland, Spain

  • ...

    Travel dates

    04/09/2020 - 19/12/2020

  • Badges


  • My status

    Travelling

  • Description

    Hello!
    I am an English traveler and language teacher currently looking to volunteer/work around Europe (anywhere with waves!). I love to meet new people and get involved in projects as I travel - I am naturally helpful so I find supporting local organisations rewarding.
    I am very fortunate to have travelled widely and collected many priceless memories. Through these experiences I have become accepting of all kinds of people and ways of life, and almost never clash with others - socially or professionally.
    I like to read but my true love is the sea - swimming, snorkelling and most of all surfing.
    I speak English, Spanish, Portuguese, Turkish, and a bit of French.
    Please get in touch if you're looking for an enthusiastic and diligent worker!
    Hamish

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Babysitting and creative play
    Being an elderly companion
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    General Maintenance
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Charity Work
    Language practice
    Art Projects
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    I am energetic, hardworking, and very personable.
    I am a highly experienced teacher and passionate about the things I love.
    I have already done 2 workaway projects and thoroughly enjoyed farming, cooking, bnb work, gardening and, believe it or not, cleaning for projects that I admired.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    Portuguese: Fluent
    Turkish: Fluent
    French: Beginner

  • Age

    28

  • Nationality

    British

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      Vegetarian preferred but not essential

Feedback