Cecilie

From: United States

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Costa Rica, Uruguay

  • ...

    Travel dates

    14/06/2019 - 30/08/2019

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    My name is CC and I'm from the Boston area. I am 27 years old. I consider myself to be an easygoing, goofy, and creative person with an adventurous spirit! I have always enjoyed traveling and I look forward to finding potential opportunities to WorkAway on this website!

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    Gardening
    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Animal Care
    Language practice
    Art Projects
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    Working with Children: I've been working as a certified elementary school teacher for the past 4 years. I have taught all subject areas to students ages 5-8 in classes of 20-27 children. I'm very comfortable with children in both academic and informal/play situations.

    Animal Care: When I'm not working with children, I love spending time with animals! I currently work at a dog and cat boarding facility as a receptionist. I also have experience working as a dog walker and pet sitter. I'm able to provide consistent, loving care to animals through feeding, exercising, bathing, administering medications, and playing!

    Gardening: Although I don't have employment experience as a gardener, I have always enjoyed working outside in my spare time. My childhood home had a large yard and I loved planting flowers, maintaining our lawn, building sculptures, etc.. I am not afraid to get my hands dirty!

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Intermediate

  • Age

    29

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      no

    • Special dietary requirements

Feedback