Holly & Jemma

From: Australia

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Iceland

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/07/2019 - 31/08/2019

  • Badges

    Explorer

  • Description

    We are two independent young Australians wanting to discover new cultures and meet new people through travel. We are both eager to learn new skills and help however we can, whilst experiencing new cultures and languages that are different from our own. We are also willing and open to share ours in the process. We both are comfortable and love being around animals on farms, and are keen to learn more about a farming lifestyle and agriculture. We are both easy going and get along with all types of people, but we are also hard working and committed to learning and to our jobs.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Babysitting / child care
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Art project

  • What skills do you have?

    Holly:
    I have been a tennis coach for over 4 years. This includes coaching/teaching, organisation/planning, corresponding with parents/kids. I've also worked in 2 cafes over the course of 2 years- waitressing, food preparation, helping customers, learning about health and nutrition.
    Jemma:
    I have skills in customer service, I have been a waitress for the past 3 years. I am also an assistant in an art studio supervising small groups of children and assisting them to create artworks, as well as cleaning and organising the studio, as well as a casual teachers aide for children with autism.

  • Languages spoken

    English, and Jemma can speak basic French.

  • Age

    19 & 18

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback