From: United States

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    United Kingdom

  • ...

    Travel dates

    31/10/2017 - 24/09/2019

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    [Factotum - Do It All]
    I was formally trained as an Architect from New York. I have years of experience in hands-on construction to support my living during school years in Los Angeles. I had worked closely with contractors over the years and established my own woodshop in Brooklyn to build models and furniture at one point. I have an extensive CV managing exhibitions and events production, have been in the position of being a Project Manager, Studio Manager, to all the way as a Curator. In general, I am a very hands-on and very handy person.

    [Parvum Opus - Small Work]
    I was born and raised in Hong Kong, spent the past 14 years or so between Los Angles and New York. I have lived in many households here in Europe, South to Cyprus and North to England, during my two European Grand Tours. "Leave it better than you found it" does not only apply to visit nature, it is my belief when I stay in different villages, towns, and cities. I am committed to participate in community works and make improvement wherever I go. I call these the projects, Parvum Opus, small works which simply make life better in long terms.

    I am uncomplicated, easy going, and doesn't take up much room. I have lived a busy but fulfilling city life throughout, but I would like to eventually move to a small town, perhaps even a smaller village and leave all the cities behind. During my time off, I go for long runs in the mountain (20+ km), biking in the countryside, or swimming in the local pool. To relax, I like to read (recently historical novels) or going to museums.

    I would like to connect and reconnect with anyone that I might cross path with and to create an opportunity in which I can say "good seeing you again, my dear friend". I have positive references across CouchSurfing, WarmShowers, LinkedIn, etc. Please feel free to ask for any professional references as well.

  • Type of help

    Cooking / shopping
    General Maintenance
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project

  • What skills do you have?

    Detail-oriented Project Manager experienced in managing end-to-end design-builds, curatorial productions, and events planning. Bilingual communicator with strong written, verbal, and interpersonal skills. At ease working in a compressed schedule on-site with challenging conditions. Experienced with manual and digital technologies. Experienced in rough and fine carpentry. Familiar with metal, masonry, painting, and plastering trades. Advanced in computer design and office programs. A resourceful self-starter, and quick learner, proactive problem solver. Creative, entrepreneurial, and business-minded. Meticulous in research, documentation, and organization. Bachelor of Architecture from the Cooper Union.

  • Languages spoken

    English and Chinese

  • Age


  • Nationality

    Hong Kong

  • What else ...

    I love planning, re-arranging, and organizing things and spaces. I like to put together things and I love taking things apart. I recycle and upcycle. I can draw floor-plans or help you develop your projects/ business.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements