Hidde

From: Netherlands

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Peru, United States

  • ...

    Travel dates

    07/01/2018 - 08/08/2019

  • Badges

    Explorer

  • Description

    Currently I'm having my second gap year after high school, using the time to travel the world and explore other cultures. So far, I have visited India, Sri Lanka, Nepal, Vietnam, Cambodia, Laos, China and Thailand, and have learned more interesting new things than I can name.
    My next destination is the Americas, starting off in Peru. I'm very curious about what there is to encounter on this side of the world, and see Workaway as a means to get to know the actual locals and their cultures.
    My goal is to learn as much as I can to help myself and other people. I have experience working in hostels, and have taught English around Asia. I'm also open to learn new things like gardening, farming and helping out with eco projects and retreat centres.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    I have experience teaching English, helping in hostels, preparing meals, cleaning, and am very much open to learn new things.

  • Languages spoken

    English, Dutch, German

  • Age

    19

  • Nationality

    Dutch

  • What else ...

    In my spare time, I like to read and to listen to music.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

A crowded street in China
Resting at a farmer's place during a trek in the mountains of Nepal
Skiing in Austria with my family
With some friends in India

Feedback