Harry neil

From: United Kingdom

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    France

  • ...

    Travel dates

    05/06/2019 - 05/12/2019

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    Harry Hall,
    Qualified plumber from Derby, England. After leaving school I spent 5 years working as self employed in the UK specializing mainly in fitting kitchens and bathrooms but also have good all round practical experience in most areas of construction.
    Have spent the last 2 years on and off living in France including working 1 winter season as a chalet host and another winter season in a chalet maintenance position.
    Conversational in French I am keen to travel and immerse myself in French culture and hoping to get my language skills to the next level

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project

  • What skills do you have?

    -6 Years building experience
    -Conversational French
    -1 seasons chalet hosting/chefs experience
    -Professional driving experience, (Driving minibus to and from airports)

  • Languages spoken

    Looking to improve my French

  • Age

    24

  • What else ...

    Also a keen musician, I play the guitar and sing. Wherever I go I try to immerse myself in the local music community whether its playing at open mic nights or just jamming with like minded people, I spend a lot of my free time practicing guitar and learning new covers to perform.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Feedback