Henrike

From: Germany

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    No countries selected

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/05/2020 - 01/10/2020

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Super Workawayer

  • Description

    Hello to all! I'm Henrike, a nature enthusiast, traveling to explore landscapes, listen to peoples stories, to dive into different ways of lifes and cultures and connect with likeminded people, reflect on how to do life and inner growth and growing together for a greener future.
    I am a calm, interested person. I do need solitude to recharge, but also enjoy good conversations and working alongside with people and always say yes to a hug. I am the happiest and feel most alive on this earth among the trees of a forest. I am a mediator and dreamer, practical and adaptable to new tasks and skills. I am interested in herbs and nutritions, the healing power of food, enjoy reading and writing and dancing and singing. I would love to broaden my knowledge and skills in gardening and handcraft like sewing clothes and knitting sweaters and socks and pottery and foremost getting to know life and work on a farm!

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Language practice
    Help with Computers / internet

  • What skills do you have?

    Garden work through workaway and from home, restaurant kitchen work and hotelroom cleaning through workaway, room painting, cooking (vegan/vegetarian) and household work, cat, dog and chicken familiar, basic knitting and sewing machine skills, longer and shorter internships in schools and kindergardens and language courses for refugees, several jobs in sales, academic writing and research (bachelor), wild herbs, making cosmetica and learning quickly new things for example recently learned to work with the brush cutter/strimmer:)

  • Languages spoken

    English, German

  • Age

    28

  • What else ...

    A little afraid of chopping wood because I've got a left drift, but practice is everything (I hope).

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      mainly whole food plant based, sometimes vegetarian��

Photos

Feedback