Hala

From: Algeria

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Croatia, Greece, Italy, Malta, Netherlands, Spain

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/06/2021 - 01/09/2021

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Explorer

  • My status

    Travelling

  • Description

    Hello!

    Originally from Algeria but living in France for the past years in the beautiful city of Lille, near the Belgian border.

    I have a bachelor's degree in electronics and now I'm following a master's degree in nanotechnology.

    I would describe myself as a very open-minded, enthusiastic, and creative person :)
    I love to explore and going to unknown places does not scare me.
    I often take part in voluntary actions, most often with associations, but I would like to try to lend a hand to individuals as well.

    I speak three languages: French (bilingual), Arabic (bilingual), and English (fluent).
    My goal is to live in the maximum of different regions of the world and learn about the cultures.

    I am not a difficult person either in housing or in food, moreover, I love to tinker and I am able to do all types of tasks (gardening, DIY, construction, cooking, taking care of animals .. .).

    I have experience as a waitress in a large restaurant and a fast-food restaurant, as a salesperson, as a graphic designer...

    I really love nature and animals, the more I'm close to it, the happiest I am.

    I look forward to meeting you!

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    Some knowledge of:  

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Art Projects

    Able to teach about:  

    Babysitting and creative play
    Being an elderly companion
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Charity Work
    Language practice
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    Let's say that I'm a kind of a jack of all trades.
    - Cooking
    - Gardening
    - Cleaning
    - Graphic design
    - Babysitting
    - Petsitting
    - Teaching
    ...

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    Arabic: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    French: Fluent
    Spanish: Beginner

    More details about my language interests
    This workawayer has indicated that they would be interested in sharing their language(s) or learning a new language. You can contact them directly to discuss this.

  • Age

    22

  • What else ...

    I enjoy long walks and deep, interesting conversations.
    Listening to good music and I'm always happy yo learn pretty much anything!

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback