Antonina & Helena

From: Poland

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Belgium, Denmark, Finland, France, Italy, Morocco, Norway, Portugal, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/07/2019 - 15/08/2019

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Explorer

  • Description

    Hi,

    We are two best friends from Warsaw, Poland. We have known each other since kindergarten and have already traveled together to quite a few places. We are graduating high school in April and want to see the world together - meet new people and cultures. We both love traveling and are very friendly and easy-going. Both of us have done a few solo journeys abroad, most recently to Portugal (Tosia) and to France (Hela). I (Tosia) am going to start university in The Netherlands in September and Hela is taking a gap year so we would love to spend summer together. Later in the year Hela will be traveling by herself.
    Hela is more of a science person whereas I am a typical humanistic mind. Since both of my parents work in the movie industry, I've been in love with cinema since I was a kid, in high school I developed interests such as politics, international relations and law. We both love reading and listen to all kinds of music. Hela is very much into chemistry but also loves to write and even started her own book:) We are both very open minded and excited to explore the world.
    We both feel a little bit lost at this point of huge changes in our lives and that is also why we are so eager to travel and maybe find a couple of answers to those big questions along the way :)
    xx

    Tosia&Hela

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Babysitting / child care
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    We both speak fluent English and French on a basic level. We can work with animals, Helena is professional horse rider. We both have a lot experience in child care and babysitting. We like working with others but we also don't mind having to do things on our own. We like working with nature and we are not afraid of unusual conditions. We are both very much into art, Antonina has been going to art classes most my life. We can cook, do shopping, help in the house, do general maintenance. We are energetic, enthusiastic, very quick to learn and excited to face new challenges.

  • Languages spoken

    English - C2 level, French - A2/B1 level

  • Age

    19 & 19

  • Nationality

    Polish

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback