Allen

From: United States

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Denmark, France, Ireland, Italy, Spain, United Kingdom

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/01/2021 - 31/05/2021

  • Badges

    Super Workawayer
    Explorer

  • My status

    Travelling

  • Description

    Hello, I am Allen from Florida, United States. After doing several different types of Workaways, I'm now hoping to experience a new culture through a family who is looking for someone who can offer fun, enriching activities and teaching for their children/teens.

    I can help with schoolwork, of course, but I also enjoy teaching and doing other important life skills such as using hand tools, personal finance, goal setting and planning, cooking, etc. I can teach your child computer programming. I also enjoy sports such as tennis, surfing, sailing, yoga, hiking... I'm looking for a family with children who are very interested in expanding their horizons beyond the typical things that children like to do. I think home-school and un-school families might like me.

    If your children are mostly interested in video games and team sports (soccer/football, basketball), you probably want a younger Workawayer. But if your children interact well with adults and enjoy doing and learning new things that will serve them well later in life...then you might like someone older like me.

    My French is pretty good. My Spanish needs some improvement. I can offer English language practice, of course.

    I live in Florida near beautiful Cape Canaveral where we launch rockets to space. I'm a former engineer, pilot, and sailor, so I have a love of math and science and how we can use them in everyday life. I'm currently working as a zip-line park guide and freelance surf instructor. I am respectful, fun, loyal, clean, and content. I believe that I am a good house guest because I go with the flow and am very considerate of others.

    I'm also a certified lifeguard, so if your family likes swimming, perhaps I can provide additional safety.

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    Some knowledge of:  

    Babysitting and creative play

    Able to teach about:  

    Language practice
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    I like to teach and learn all kinds of life skills and subjects. If we don't already know how...let's learn it and do it.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Intermediate
    French: Intermediate
    Italian: Beginner

  • Age

    52

  • Nationality

    United States

  • What else ...

    I've auditioned twice for the American TV show SURVIVOR.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback