Guillermo & Anabel

  • Argentina
  • Login to see the last activity

Badges (1)

Profile information

  • Our status

    Travelling

  • Description

    Hi, we are Anabel and Guillermo, we live in Tucumán, in the north of Argentina.
    In 2012, in the middle of a trip through South America, we met in Ecuador, we also toured Bolivia, Peru, Colombia and Brazil.
    After several years working in our city,in different businesses, in 2016 we went to Asia, for 4 months until we arrived in New Zealand, where we stayed almost two years, there we had our first experience in WorkAway with a beautiful Auckland family, it was a pleasure help them with their garden, clean the house, the car and cook.
    After traveling all over the country and working in the kiwis season, in a supermarket, in a milk powder factory, taking care of children and cleaning houses, and hotels, we returned to Asia to go to the other countries that we did not know yet and then cross to Europe by train through China, Mongolia and Russia. A great experience.
    We also like to have our trips separately, Anabel went to see the magical island of Sri Lanka for 2 weeks and Guillermo did a Workaway on an eco farm with a beautiful thai family, 120 km away from Bangkok.
    Being able to do things separately helps us as a traveling couple.
    We love to cook, eat and learn new dishes from each country, listen to music, and love animals, the most difficult of long trips is to miss our dog so much, And the contact with Mother Earth is vital and very important, to become aware of the contamination and not to be an accomplice.
    We love being able to help people who need it, we are kind and respectful and we enjoy the company of people from other countries, to be able to talk and exchange experiences, it is the most beautiful thing to travel.

  • Interests

    Beach
    Nature
    Camping
    Hitchhiking
    Team sports
    Hiking
    Charity work
    Farming
    Gardening
    Sustainability
    Animals
    Pets
    Languages
    Books
    Music
    Cooking & food
    Vegetarian or vegan
    Culture
    History
    Plant care
  • Skills and knowledge we'd like to share or learn

    We're interested in:  

    Gardening
    Babysitting and creative play
    Eco Projects
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Charity Work

    Able to teach about:  

    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Language practice
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    We can cook, clean , dealing with children, adults
    teach other lenguages, help in the garden,
    We like to learn new things, so we can help in many tasks that are unknown to us.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    Spanish: Fluent
    English: Intermediate
    Portuguese: Beginner

    More details about my language interests
    We can help you learn to speak in Spanish, and practice English, as we learned when we lived and worked in New Zealand and Australia

    Find a language buddy

  • Age

    34 & 33

  • Nationality

    Argentina

  • What else ...

    We like to teach cooking recipes from our country, we love pets and we are very interested in learning about ecology, although we still don't know much about it.
    We like to learn about music and talk about sports, known and new.
    Teach about historical processes of our country and learn about others.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No

    • Special dietary requirements
      no

Friends

Photos

Feedback