Grace

From: New Zealand

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Canada

  • ...

    Travel dates

    20/12/2018 - 30/09/2019

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    Hi there! My name is Grace Irwin and I come from New Zealand :) I love the outdoors, music, meeting new people, and sharing experiences and learning from them. I am currently studying psychology and music here in Vancouver at UBC, and will finish my degree at the end of this year. I have enjoyed my time here in Canada so much that I plan on staying for a bit longer after my studies to discover more of this beautiful country. I love travelling and discovering new cultures, and I think workaway is an excellent way to meet new people and discover so many different places in the world.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Babysitting / child care
    Elderly Companion
    Cooking / shopping
    General Maintenance
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Art project
    Other

  • What skills do you have?

    I have had a lot of experience in hospitality and customer service as I have worked at numerous cafes and restaurants in New Zealand. I had the wonderful opportunity of working in France as a waitress at a holiday resort in the beautiful French Alps. I have also had babysitting experience and have done volunteer work in a women's community centre.

  • Languages spoken

    English, intermediate French

  • Age

    23

  • Nationality

    New Zealand

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback