Gina

From: South Africa

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Denmark, Germany, Netherlands

  • ...

    Travel dates

    20/04/2019 - 10/06/2021

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    Hello all! My name is Gina Alpert.

    I matriculated last year from Herschel Girls High School in Cape Town, South Africa. I am currently taking a gap year to do some work, travel and volunteering. I plan to start my degree in 2020 in the field of Humanities.

    I am young and vibrant, yet mature and responsible. Intergrity means a lot to me and I value honesty and openess. I love photography, art, music, dancing, cooking, animals, being in nature and spending quality time with my friends and family. I am extremely passionate about social justice and equality; I am open minded and ready to participate in interesting discussions. I am a very social person who loves to be around interesting and bubbly people.

    I hope that my Workaway experience will allow me to meet young people from around the world that share similar views on life as me, but also learn about their cultures and ideas. I’d love to be with hosts that have young children and who need help taking care of them or equally to work with young adults. I am also extremely happy to cook, garden (I love growing herbs, vegetables and fruit in my garden at home), tutor children and anything else I can help with. I enjoy doing DIY projects at home and together with my creative skills can help out with art projects/ interior design if needed.

    I am fortunate enough to have travled to Chile, South America when I was 15 on a student exchange. This travel experiance taught me a lot about living with people of a differnt culture/ language to that of my own. I have also tavelled to London, Italy, Greece, Mauritius and Mozambique with family and friends.

    I am truly excited about this opportunity and hope that I can share this experience with a host that will benefit from my skills and personality.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Babysitting / child care
    Cooking / shopping
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    I am confident with various forms of child care (baby sitting, au pairing). I have arranged several outreach programmes that involved childrens activities. I love making art, cooking all kinds of wonderful meals, singing, gardening, photography and creative writing. I have good leadership, organisational, communicative and emotional intelligance skills. I can also tutour and do basic machine sewing.

  • Languages spoken

    english, afrikaans

  • Age

    18

  • Nationality

    South African

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      mild bee allergy (skin reaction)

    • Special dietary requirements

Profile is connected to:

Carolynmelville


Photos

Me with my mom and dad
Me with my brothers and mom at my valedictory service
A mural that I have done in my back garden

Feedback