Gardenia

  • Brazil
  • Login to see last activity

Friends (37)

Profile is connected to:

Profile information

  • Travel information

    I am currently

    At home

    Activities i am interested in:

    Hey humans! I'm Gardenia (but most ppl in Brazil just call me by Garden( in brazil it doesnt have the same meaning as in english hahah) I'm currently in London but planning to travel within the UK!

    My next destination:

    Manaus, Brazil - from Jan 2022 until Feb 2022
    View all
  • Description

    I think that we see and listen everyday a lot of people saying they love traveling, I also like it but for me the edge point is meeting new people and observe the way they see the world, I just love creating this type of connections.
    I'm Brazilian but currently in London because of covid situation. I have always been planning to make new trips but this plans were just stuck on a paper, so after thinking a lot, I decided that now its time to go to the action and volunteering travel has always been something I wanted to do but because of University it always hold me to do it, and as my studies are just online at the moment I want to finally try some volunteering. I study Architecture and Urbanism, currently half away to graduate so I might be able to help with some interior designs tips and other similar questions
    If I go to a party, what I'm most interested about is dancing and meeting new people, because seeing and talking with someone for the first time is just like writing a book, you are just having the first contact after you both had lived so many things and moments on the past, I just think that's amazing.


    I like to go with the flow and always try to do new things, because I think life is too short to live the same way. The currently worldwide situation made me realize so many things about life that just make me want to enjoy more each minute I have.

  • Interests

    Beach
    Yoga / Wellness
    Dancing
    Outdoor activities
    Farming
    Gardening
    Sustainability
    Animals
    Pets
    Languages
    Architecture
    Art & design
    DIY & crafts
    Cooking & food
    Vegetarian or vegan
    Culture
    History
    Events & social
    Plant care
  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Language practice

    Some knowledge of:  

    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Helping around the house
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
  • More details about your skills

    I'm great in organizing things, I loove to cook brazilian dishes or veggies but what I prefer the most is baking cakes! I also love kids and I have been living and babysitting my five little cousins with ages from 1 month to 12y, for the past 6 months so for me it's easy to deal with kids of any age. I'm good on cleaning and tidying skills as well, I don't know much about gardening but I would be happy on learning it!

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    Portuguese: Fluent
    English: Intermediate
    Spanish: Beginner

    More details about my language interests
    I would love to learn a new language but also to improve my english skills

    Find a language buddy

  • Age

    19

  • What else ...

    I simply love to dance, I started when I was around 4 and I've tried so many different rythms from ballet to belly dance.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      I am vegeterian

Friends

Photos

Feedback

This Workwayer has not received any feedback yet.