Gabriela

  • Poland
  • Login to see last activity

Friends (6)

Profile information

  • Travel information

    I am currently

    At home

    Activities i am interested in:


    My next destination:

    Germany - from Jul 2022 until Sep 2022
    View all
  • Description

    Hi! : ) I'm a cheerful, reliable, outgoing and open-minded girl, who is ready to start my journey with volunteering abroad and explore the world. I truly believe that traveling is the best way to know myself better. I'm of the opinion that you are not able to get to know the country properly until you meet its people and experience their way of living.
    I'm currently studying Financial Management and Accounting. I have not yet determined what I would like to do in the future, so I rarely say no to the possibility of learning something new.

    Throughout my whole education path in school, I took part in a variety of international projects and exchanges. As a 12-year-old girl l was brave enough to go to a Portuguese host family and live with them. ( for a while). I also had a chance to be a host a few times, my family has always been hospitable and welcoming. Since then l discovered the magic of learning languages through multicultural experiences.

    I enjoy being physically active. Sports l like to do are: jogging, hiking, skiing, cycling and recently l discovered yoga.
    I have a deep passion and interest for singing (I'm a member of a university choir) and theater ( especially musicals). I'm also keen on reading books and going to the cinema or art gallery. In my free time I like meeting my friends over a glass of wine and dance.

    Last summer I had my first Workaway experience as a volunteer at the theater festival in Germany and this had truly made me a different,better person. How much I learned about myself and the world around me there cannot be compared to any other experience. That is why I am determined to draw from life everything possible and I am eager for new challengers and adventures!

  • Interests

    Mountain
    Nature
    Fitness
    Yoga / Wellness
    Cycling
    Dancing
    Outdoor activities
    Hiking
    Charity work
    Gardening
    Sustainability
    Animals
    Pets
    Languages
    Art & design
    Performing arts
    DIY & crafts
    Books
    Movies & TV
    Music

    show more
  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Gardening
    General Maintenance
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Language practice
    Art Projects

    Some knowledge of:  

    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Charity Work
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    I used to be a volunteer in a local community center, where I was taking care of school-age children. My main responsibilities were: helping them with homework, playing and preparing meals.
    Recently, I've been tutoring maths for elementary school kids. This new experience has thought me responsibility and discipline.
    Last summer I had a part-time job as an extra in a few movie productions- I'm not afraid of the camera and always keen on involvement in any type of art project.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Polish: Fluent
    German: Intermediate

    More details about my language interests
    This workawayer has indicated that they would be interested in sharing their language(s) or learning a new language. You can contact them directly to discuss this.

    Find a language buddy

  • Age

    20

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      I'm vegetarian

Friends

Photos

Feedback

This Workwayer has not received any feedback yet.