Frida

From: Denmark

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Argentina, Bolivia, Chile, Peru

  • ...

    Travel dates

    19/12/2019 - 28/02/2020

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    Hi, my name is Frida, I am a danish girl, who loves culture and everything that it entails -therefore I find Workaway absolutely amazing!
    I live in Denmark, where I finished three years of what is somehow equivalent to high school in 2018. Since then, I have been taking some time off, to see the world, get to know new people, learn more about different cultures and languages. I am currently travelling through South America with a friend, but she is leaving on 20th of december and then I am on my own and looking for some nice workaways, where I can have a good time, help you out and learn a lot :)
    I consider myself as openminded, hard working and I am definetely ready to learn some new skills.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    I think my most important skill is that I am openminded and love to learn, but here are some skills that might also be useful:
    I have been working in a kindergarten, at a school and as a babysitter for several years -I am generally good with kids and love to be around them.
    Furthermore, I have worked at different restaurants as a waiter and in a shop, so I also have experience with costumer care and service in general.
    I am in (relatively;) good physical shape, because I like using my body and work out on a regular basis. I love cooking and would like to help with that as well. I speak fluent Danish and English and some German (B2) -and now I am trying to learn some Spanish :)
    Lastly, I have a newfound interest in gardening and recycling, so I don't have a lot of skills yet, but I would definitely like to learn more about it.

  • Languages spoken

    Danish: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    German: Intermediate

  • Age

    21

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      Cats and dogs

    • Special dietary requirements
      Nope, I eat almost everything :)

Photos

Feedback