Fran

From: United Kingdom

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    India, United Kingdom

  • ...

    Travel dates

    17/02/2019 - 21/12/2019

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    Hi there,
    My name is Fran and I live in England. I have a son who is now 20 years old so time for me to travel again!
    I love being part of a community and helping out and getting involved. I worked at a Steiner school on the reception and supporting children in class and my son also went to this school when he was small. I love how people connect and help each other and teach and motivate one another.
    I am fun loving, reliable & intelligent and am happy to try anything new if shown the way.
    I would like to help out and use my skills especially my good organising/people skills to make a difference and learn more about the culture and lifes of different people.
    I am also from April looking to move back to London for a while which is where I grew up.
    My parents are now in their 80s and I feel it is a time to be closer to them as they are not in the best of health.
    They live in East London/Essex and although I do not need to see them daily, it would be good to know that say if I was an hours tube ride away that it wouldn't be stressful for me to get over to them 2 or 3 times a week.

    Please ask questions if interested.
    I love children and would be very happy helping a family with their daily lives. Obviously this is an unusual request but may work for the right people.
    I am very versatile and easy to get along with and would consider anything that felt right.

    Many thanks😊

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Babysitting / child care
    Elderly Companion
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Other
    Help with Computers / internet

  • What skills do you have?

    Great organistational/Admin & Reception skills/Typing. Good cook. Creative. Reflexologist. Writer. Caring and supporting people of all ages. I have worked supporting young people, older people & people with learning disabilities. I think well and have a talent to connect with people at their level so find it easy to fit in around people's needs, hence my supporting roles.

  • Languages spoken

    english

  • Age

    54

  • Nationality

    British

  • What else ...

    I am kind and fun loving. I easily make connections with all people and love meeting and being with and learning from others.
    I had my own catering business and ran a busy reception at a school so can do lots of things at once! I love to cook and am a natural organiser and have a good mind for working out what needs doing. I enjoy yoga and I am a trained reflexologist and massage therapist (I do more reflexology).

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      strong chemicals

    • Special dietary requirements
      no

Photos

Feedback