Florian

  • Germany
  • Login to see last activity

Badges (1)

Good Workawayer

Friends (2)

Profile information

  • Travel information

    I am currently

    Travelling

    Activities i am interested in:

    studying in Germany to become a teacher for English and Physical Education.
    Interested in languages, music (playing guitar and/or singing), sports (gymnastics, workouts, Volleyball, Tennis, ...)

    My next destination:

    Peru - from Dec 2021 until Jan 2022
    View all
  • Description

    Hi there!

    My name is Florian, I am 24 years old and I live in Würzburg, Germany. (Bavaria, about 2,5 hours from Munich), where I study to become a teacher for English and Physical Education. A skill I can offer apart from teaching German, English or PE is playing the guitar and singing I guess. Also I am good with children in general and I don't mind manual labor.

    I love to get to know people and explore new parts of the world!

    ...so, I am looking forward to seeing you and the place you call your home!
    ___________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________


    So, here is some additional information in case the short description fits your general expectations:

    I am currently on a semester abroad at Flagler College in St. Augustine, Florida. As soon the semester is over in December, I would like to travel and see other parts of the world, preferably in Central America, the Caribbean or South America.

    I love doing gymnastics, playing Volleyball or Tennis, swimming, doing workouts or any other sport. I would really like to continue learning surfing, what I have done only a few tims now but loved it so much! Apart from that, I like singing and playing the guitar, which I love to do with other people. In the summer of 2020, three of my friends and me sang for our neighbors and friends from the balcony into our small backyard full of lovely people - these were wonderful events for all of us!
    I would call me a friendly and patient person who ist quite adaptive. I am sportive, music-loving, easy-going, open-minded and eager to explore the world, and experience new additudes and ways of thinking or living that alter my own conception of the world.

    Unfortunately, I have no specific qualification to offer. I can cook quite basic meals only I would say, and I am neither a plumber nor a painter. All I have is my motivation to learn new things and the willingness to try whatever needs to be done at the moment. I don't mind any kind of manual labor, in fact, it means training for me. Whatever my task is - I always do my best to satisfy expectations and make you happy with all my effort!

    If you have any question, don't hesitate to ask!
    Hope to hear from you!
    Florian

  • Interests

    Mountain
    Beach
    Nature
    Camping
    Hitchhiking
    Sailing / Boating
    Adventure sports
    Water sports
    Team sports
    Winter sports
    Fitness
    Cycling
    Dancing
    Outdoor activities
    Hiking
    Van life
    Farming
    Gardening
    Sustainability
    Animals

    show more
  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Babysitting and creative play
    Being an elderly companion
    General Maintenance
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Charity Work
    Art Projects

    Some knowledge of:  

    Teaching

    Able to teach about:  

    Language practice
  • More details about your skills

    - singing & playing the guitar
    (not professional, but I sang in different choirs and I sing in a band (http://www.stattgraben.de), and I love being given reason to learn new songs on guitar or rehearse old ones I once learned)
    - every kinds of manual work
    - help in the garden
    - cleaning
    - looking after children, teaching them and playing with them
    - working out with you if you need a motivator

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Beginner
    French: Beginner
    Italian: Beginner

    More details about my language interests
    I am generally very interested in languages! I study in Germany to become an English teacher, and I try to learn as many other languages as possible. I can definitely help learning English or German, for Italian, French and Spanish, this is not really the case...

    Find a language buddy

  • Age

    24

  • Nationality

    German

  • What else ...

    I like MUSIC! I play the guitar and love singing to it, making music together are often the most beautiful moments for me! I like singing at bonfires, in tents, oldtimer caravans when the rain pours down, or just any cozy spot in whatever feels like home. I would like to sing at downtown places more often, too.
    Here are some of my favorite artists:
    Passenger, Ben Howard, Mumford & Sons, Ed Sheeran, James Bay, Jason Mraz, James Morrison, Alicia Keys, John Mayer, Coldplay, Sunrise Avenue, ....

    Apart from that, I like sports very much. I played soccer, tennis, volleyball, and did track and field and gymnastics. I like trying out new sports and physical challanges. I dream of going surfing regularly and master one of the bigger waves one day.
    I like working out a lot (calisthenics mostly) and doing handstand, flipping or stretching sessions. Acroyoga is also very fun, I think. I can teach some basics if you want to learn a proper handstand or do Acroyoga with a partner.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Feedback


Friends

Photos

Feedback