Natália

  • Slovakia (Slovak Republic)
  • Login to see the last activity

Badges (2)

Explorer
Good Workawayer

Friends (5)

Profile information

  • My status

    At home

  • Description

    ------------------------------UPDATE-----------------------------------------
    I am currently in San Casciano in Val di pesa and I love this area.
    If you need help from late November and more, don't hesitate to contact me. I would prefer to stay in the province of Florence, but not necessarily. :) Grazie mille. ❤️
    ------------------------------UPDATE-----------------------------------------

    Hello world!

    My name is Natália, I've celebrated 28th birthday in May and I just love life with everything it brings on!

    I come from small but beautiful country full of nature - Slovakia. During these uncertain times we had last year I realized how greatful I'm for every little thing, even if it's just a ray of sunshine or a blooming flower. Also, that only person which can bring you happiness is nobody but yourself. :)

    I've started learning italian language in February 2020 and it was love for the first sight! Some of my ancestors came from northern part of Italy, so maybe that's why I'm so passionate about it..:)) Anyway, I can already understand almost everything, but I want to improve my speaking skills. Basically, all I need is to get use to italian lifestyle and have meaningful conversations with italians on daily basis.
    So... I'm looking for a host in region of Tuscany who can help me with practising language in return. My current dream is to learn italian as best as I can, so I can maybe)) find a job here in the future.

    I love learning new things, meeting people from all around the world, sharing experiences, conversations, sotries, food... I love to travel, exploring unknown, learning something from the history and above all exploring my own potential.
    During my studies I tried Erasmus program twice - once in Spain in Andalusia and second time in Latvia (Riga) where I lived time of my life and I would love to share that experiences with you.

    I consider myself as an openminded person who can easily adapt almost anywhere where it is clean, where is laughter, good mood, good food and nice people. :) I love to spend my freetime in the nature - alone, with family or friends, with a book, dog, by the lake, doing some sport activities such as cycling, swimming, hiking... I'm up to any interesting activity. Not to mention I love music and music festivals with friends in the summer. Speaking of summertime, my favorite activity is to go camping with friends and our dogs, making fire, sleeping in tents..
    When I want to calm down I do some yoga, meditation, and I never say no to a glass of good wine. :) When the days get colder I love to cover myself with blanket, have a nice cup of tea and knitting in my hands. I love to make hats, scarfs... I'm still learning but really enjoying it!

    My plan for now is to move from Slovakia to Italy for indeterminate period and I find Workaway as a perfect way how to start all this dream happening and I'm already looking forward to people who will be with me on this journey! :)

  • Interests

    Mountain
    Beach
    Nature
    Camping
    Water sports
    Winter sports
    Yoga / Wellness
    Cycling
    Dancing
    Outdoor activities
    Hiking
    Van life
    Farming
    Gardening
    Animals
    Pets
    Languages
    Architecture
    Art & design
    Drawing & painting

    show more
  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Gardening
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Animal Care
    Language practice

    Some knowledge of:  

    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Helping around the house
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
  • More details about your skills

    I have a bachelor degree from the Faculty of Physical education and sport, in the field of Sport management - it means that I love sports! I'm very active person, so I can give you some help with doing these kind of activities, maybe teach your kids how to swim, do some stretching, yoga, jogging, or simply just walking and having fun. Also, I did a Sport massage course, so I can give you some retreat after a long day maybe. :)

    My master degree is from the Faculty of Management, in the field of Marketing. After my studies I tried different kind of job positions, I spent some time even in the corporation, but finally ended in small company where I do all administrative work, invoicing, basically providing office support including customer support. Since I'm working from home most of the time, it gives me a lot of free time for my personal life and hobbies which I take as a great benefit.
    So if you need help with some administrative tasks or just with editing some documents, working with Microsoft Office programs etc I can give you a hand. It would be also good opportunity for me to learn something new or deepen my skills which I could use in my future job in Italy.

    I consider myself as very tidy person who likes order and clean environment around me. I would not say that I "live for cleaning" (haha) but I'm not afraid to do it and help in the house or garden. I love spending time outside - taking care of flowers, fruits, vegetable, so I'm ready for some gardening as well! I would take your dog for a walk if needed, and if you have different kind of animals I would love to learn how to take care of them too.

    As I already mentioned, I'm looking for an italian host with who I can have daily conversations and improve my italian. If needed, I can speak (and write) english as well.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Italian: Intermediate

    More details about my language interests
    I would love to improve my italian.

    Find a language buddy

  • Age

    28

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      I'm a vegetarian (who eats fish from time to time)

Feedback

Friends

Photos

Feedback