Andrea & Francesca

From: Italy

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Ireland

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/10/2019 - 20/12/2019

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Explorer

  • Our status

    Travelling

  • Description

    Hi! We are Francesca and Andrea a couple of Italians of 32 and 30 years old. We come from Ligury and Tuscany, both wonderful regions near the sea. We just finished our long course of study and we are finally both psychologists. We had a wonderful workaway experience this year, travelling to United States and Central America for six months. We helped families, a buddhist center, we run a bnb in Hawaii and we helped some charities working with at risk children. Our goal is to help people while improving our English. Despite our English is not bad, we would like to be able to speak it perfectly, and maybe use it for our profession. We are open minded, we like to meet new people of other cultures and being in their company. Giving a hand and helping other people are our main values. We also enjoy to stay in contact with the nature. We are expert travellers now, we visited a big part of Europe, but also Thailand, Laos, Cambodia, Usa, Mexico, Cuba, Guatemala, Maroc and Belize. We are flexible and we can adapt ourselves to almost every condition we find.
    I (Francesca) love yoga and meditation and everything that can improve my inner awareness. I like painting and I would like to learn how to play an instrument. I (Andrea)’m a creative and helpful guy with many interests and i enjoy learning as much things as i can. We love cooking and baking, so we will be happy to cook for you and teach you some receipts, also for groups of people! I (Francesca) love vegetables but I don’t eat meat and gluten. We will be happy to help you and share our experiences with you!

  • Skills and knowledge we'd like to share or learn

    We're interested in: 

    General Maintenance
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects

    Some knowledge of: 

    Gardening
    Being an elderly companion
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Charity Work
    Art Projects
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
    Teaching

    Able to teach about: 

    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Helping around the house
    Language practice
  • More details about your skills

    We like a lot listening, talking and helping other people. We both worked with children (at school and after school helping them with homework and playing with them) but we had also other kinds of jobs. We had experiences in restaurants and pubs so things related with food and drink are one of our passion. Art as well is one of our interests, like some dot mandalas that we tried to sell in some markets. We both love music and Andrea made some production too.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent

  • Age

    30 & 32

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      Francesca has gluten and milk sensitivity, so she doesn't eat gluten and milk everyday. She doesn't eat meat.

Photos

Feedback