Felix

From: Austria

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Cambodia, Laos, Malaysia, Myanmar, Vietnam

  • ...

    Travel dates

    08/01/2020 - 01/06/2020

  • Badges

    Explorer

  • Description

    Hi,
    my name is Felix and I grew up in Vienna, Austria. I would describe myself as an open minded and thoughfull person. Most of the times I am very happy and I love to share that with the people around me. But I am also a thinker and like to discuss ideas with other people, it doesn´t matter wether it´s about a project or the questions we ask ourselfs in our lifes. In my freetime I love to cook and listen and make music.
    Soon I am going to start a trip through south-east Asia and since I don´t want to only travel I thought that working there could really show me another aspect of the culture and the different lifestyles all around the globe. I have been to Thailand and Cambodia last year and fell in love with the region. Sadly I was there just as a tourist so experiencing the real culture was hard. That is why i signed up on ´´workaway´´, to make new friends, see new cultures and also make a difference where ever I go.
    I just gratuated from highschool and after that I did the mandatory social service as a paramedic. Since then I know that it is very important to me to have a job that impacts other peoples lifes. Having a job with a purpose gives me power and helps me to give the best I can.
    I woud describe myself as a multitalented person because I love learning new things and I can adapt my skills to almost anything I do. Especially I love working on concepts and creating plans for whatever seems to be useful. I get very passionate about what I do and always strive to make it great for everyone.
    Something that really is important to me, is to help people and nature. Earth is beautiful and I want to help to keep it that way. That is why working on sustainable projects is something I am really looking forward to.
    Thank you for taking the time to read this short description of me and I hope to share more when we work together.
    Felix Duerler

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Animal care
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    In general I am good at planing projects and collecting ideas. I think through every possibility as much as possible and try to make it work for everyone.
    Other than that I am able to learn fast and very motivated to improve workpatterns. I also don´t mind to get my hands dirty since I spent some time at the small organic farm my grandfather had.
    I can also speak fluent english since I spent half a year in the USA when I was in highschool.
    I have worked as a paramedic for a year so I have experience with first aid and medical procedures. That makes it easy for me to help if anything ever happens.

  • Languages spoken

    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    French: Fluent

  • Age

    20

  • What else ...

    In my freetime I spend a lot of time DJing. I started that a few years ago and still enjoy it a lot. I will defenetly love to share music and also looking forward to listening to new things.
    I also love to take pictures with my camera. Since my mother is a photographer I grew up with a camera and i still love it.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback