Faith

From: Philippines

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Mexico

  • ...

    Travel dates

    22/07/2020 - 16/09/2020

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Explorer

  • My status

    Travelling

  • Description

    Hello!

    MY name is Faith. I am a recent graduate. I am currently working on my certification while doing workaway. From the past, i have always volunteered from church, community, and school activities. I like to be productive; it could be for school, work, or any new projects. I also like to read books!!

    I enjoy little things in life that are easily taken granted for. I love nature. If there is one thing that makes me appreciate being alive is being in nature. I do appreciate other things as well, but nature is something I enjoy regardless if I’m with someone or not. In most cases, I’m always alone enjoying nature around me and breathing the fresh air that my lungs don’t get much living in LA.

    I’m down to earth, easy going, funny, crazy, and outgoing. I’m ambitious. I know what I want in life. I take it day by day but plan years beforehand. If something doesn’t work, I can always find something else that will work for me. Same goes with friends and people I meet. I don’t try to pressure anything to work between me and another person, especially when it come to relationship (however you want to call it).

    I surround myself with people who’s likeminded. I’m very contented of who my friends are and who I surround myself with. It’s always easier for me to let go of someone than letting someone in my life.

    I don’t really find myself bored. There is always something to do. It could be from running, hiking, reading to washing dishes or doing my homework. I always find a way to be productive one way or another. I guess most of the time I just can’t shut my mind off.

    I also give back to the community. That is one of my passions. I’ve been volunteering for the past years and always meet people that I cherished. If this is something that you don’t do or find this “a waste of time”, please don’t talk to me. This is a huge part of who I am.

    I’ve been to 13 countries and started traveling 3 years ago. Traveling is something I take advantage whenever time permits and money, of course. I normally travel by myself. Being a solo traveler teaches me a lot of things in life. It’s the perfect time to reflect and be thankful. I also use this time to plan and set my own goals.


    I love, love, love and again love drinking tea. Feel free to ask me why.

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Art Projects

    Some knowledge of:  

    Gardening
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Helping with Computers/ Internet

    Able to teach about:  

    Babysitting and creative play
    General Maintenance
    Helping around the house
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Charity Work
    Language practice
  • More details about your skills

    Manage content, develop weekly media plans with co-directors and updated social media, including Facebook and Instagram, with a focus on increasing awareness and engagement among members.

    Supervise 6-8 associates through constant communication to ensure phone calls are answered, departments are zoned, and backup is provided

    Assisted fellow parishioners and priests on community sales for fundraising events




    I have worked in retail for 11 years. Customer service and soft skills are essential in making connections with people.

    I am also good with number. I’m an accounting major and will be working for an accounting firm in January 2020.

    I can speak Spanish a little bit and still eager to learn more about the language.

  • Languages spoken

    Tagalog: Fluent
    Spanish: Beginner

  • Age

    27

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      Low carb

Feedback