Faith

From: United States

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Colombia, Ecuador, Peru

  • ...

    Travel dates

    10/08/2019 - 15/11/2019

  • Badges

    Explorer

  • Description

    Hello, hello all!

    My name is Faith, and I am currently embarked on my first long-term travel experience. I worked in Cusco, Peru for two months as mentor for high school students through service-learning curriculum. I have a real passion for youth development, and international education and am in the midst of developing what I hope to do with that long term. Before heading down to South America, I worked at an international language school in New York

    A little about me- to narrow down all that I love and enjoy is somewhat difficult. I'm a person who loves to cuddle up with a book on a rainy day, but just as much enjoys a night of dancing. I absolutely love the outdoors and the wilderness, as I find it the most vulnerable place to be your true self. I love a big-city vibe, and find charm in the unique characteristics that each big city I've visited carries. I love to paint and am more recently getting in to writing, and absolutely love roaming cities and towns to "oooh" and "aaaaaah" at the architecture. I love learning and am always trying to find ways to learn about places, cultures, and everything else under the sun!

    Most importantly, I absolutely love people. I love being with people, hearing from people, and recognizing all that people have to offer. I feel that people are more connected than we often recognize, and I love hearing stories that lend this to be true.

    Instagram: @faithknipe

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    Professionally, I've worked for several years at an international language school in New York. Here I assisted in managing an international residence of up to 3,000 students; planned on campus events and programs; and guided tours around New York and Philadelphia. I also did a lot of marketing and outreach work for our school, which included some graphic design and multimedia production. I have also worked in several youth mentorship and wilderness guiding positions throughout the years, in addition to nannying children as young as 8 months to 11 years old. I have also worked in a restaurant for several years on the side, and have a genuine love for the industry.

    Having worked in residential life at the language school for several years, I can assist in many ways when it comes to guests/ event planning. I can also help to redevelop websites, update social media graphics, run campaigns, etc.

    Basic: Construction/ project work, gardening, farming, etc.
    Intermediate: Tech work, graphic design, marketing, website development.
    Advanced: child care, office work, hospitality, camping, wilderness skills, etc.

    With a wide range of skills, I can be of use in a lot of ways and, and can learn and adapt to where I'm lacking!

  • Languages spoken

    English, understand and speak some Spanish- currently learning!

  • Age

    25

  • What else ...

    Any other questions, feel free to ask! I'm not shy. :-)

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      Pescatarian diet- but I can manage on my own and wouldn't be picky.

Photos

Feedback