Evan

From: United States

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Israel

  • ...

    Travel dates

    15/04/2014 - 01/04/2020

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Explorer

  • Description

    I'm a traveling Californian on a gap year. Grew up in Los Angeles, but have been living in the San Francisco Bay Area most recently. I've been working as a marketing consultant at an advertising company for the last 4 years, but left my job this past April to take a gap year to travel and explore my interests as well as pursue new ones.
    Likes
    - cooking (Italian & Californian cuisines, and baking bread)
    - yoga (will be doing a retreat/teacher training later this year)
    - hiking (just recently did a 5 day/4 night 100km hike in the north of Israel)
    - traveling (visited 20+ countries; 1 month of backpacking through Mexico most recently)
    - practicing Spanish

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Cooking / shopping
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Helping with Tourists
    Language practice
    Help with Computers / internet

  • What skills do you have?

    Advanced English reading and writing
    Intermediate Spanish literacy
    Organic Gardening
    Cooking
    Computer Skills
    Common Sense
    Youthful Energy (Manual Labor)

  • Languages spoken

    English, Spanish (Intermediate), German and Dutch (Very Basic)

  • Age

    27

  • Nationality

    USA

  • What else ...

    I have a diverse set of interests and skills that could be put to good use! I have a ton of energy and a strong desire to learn from others.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback