Eva & Adriana

From: Spain

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Czech Republic, France, Italy, Poland, Portugal, Spain, United Kingdom

  • ...

    Travel dates

    12/07/2019 - 18/08/2019

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    We are two female young adults (18 and 19) from small village in Spain. We are both currently studying (Physics in Groningen, Netherlands and Biology in Granada, Spain). We are looking to find an experience in Europe this summer as volunteers. We love music (we play the clarinet and flute, sometimes as a duet and also in a wind quartet), travelling, meeting new people from different cultures. We like cooking, reading, learning new things... We have previously volunteered in Tangiers (Morrocco) together, working with babies, children and disabled people. We consider oursleves hard-working, friendly and adaptable.

    Eva: plays clarinet and piano, has the C1 (CAE, certificate of advanced english), has worked in a music orchestra and giving conversational english classes to non-native speakers.

    Adriana: plays the flute and the piano (has also played in a band), has the B2 (certificate of advanced english), loves creative writing and has participate in a few competitions with it

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Babysitting / child care
    Elderly Companion
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    We both are very musical (we play insutruments and have played in orchestras, ensembles and as a duet), cooking, cleaning and taking care of a household, taking care of children (we have worked in Morocco with babies and young children before), looking after a garden and lookign after animals.

    We both have good time management, good organization and discipline.

  • Languages spoken

    Spanish and English

  • Age

    19 & 19

  • What else ...

    We both like sports (Eva does athletics and horse-riding and Adry does badminton and horse-riding)

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      Gluten, augmentine

    • Special dietary requirements
      One of us is vegetarian and the other one is a celiac (no gluten)

Feedback