Eugenia

  • Italy
  • Login to see the last activity

Badges (2)

Good Workawayer
Facebook verified

Profile information

  • My status

    At home


    Nature, travelling, learning, reading, TV shows.

  • Description

    Hi, my name is Eugenia, I'm 22 years old and I'm italian. I graduated university last November, but due to Corona virus I haven't been able to finish my studies yet, and I have substantially taken a year off, before I'll start my master in October. So, basically, I'm looking for a way to spend a month abroad during the summer before I'm off to uni again.
    I think of myself as a funny (hopefully), responsible and reliable girl, maybe a little shy at times, but not enough for it to be a problem. I love to travel and I think that finding an occupation abroad is a very smart way to do it, as it would give me the opportunity to visit a new country while living the new culture to its fullest.
    I like reading, writing and doing sports, and while I must admit that I am not very creative myself I do very much enjoy art and music.
    I am not afraid of hard work, and I do always love a challenge, so even though I have no particular skill I learn fast, and I'd like to think that it wouldn't take too long for me to get a hand at a new task.

  • Interests

    Mountain
    Beach
    Nature
    Camping
    Sailing / Boating
    Adventure sports
    Water sports
    Team sports
    Winter sports
    Fitness
    Cycling
    Outdoor activities
    Hiking
    Farming
    Gardening
    Sustainability
    Pets
    Languages
    DIY & crafts
    Writing

    show more
  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects

    Some knowledge of:  

    Babysitting and creative play
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Helping around the house
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Teaching

    Able to teach about:  

    Language practice
  • More details about your skills

    I really like kids, and I like playing and looking after them. I'm not a bad cook at all, I like cooking mostly tipical italian foods, although I like to eat all kinds of food. I'm quite good at cleaning and at general maintenance duties. I don't have any super specific skill, but I'm good at learning new things and at adapting to new situations.
    I speak Italian, English, Spanish, French, and some conversational Mandarin.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Italian: Fluent
    Spanish: Intermediate
    French: Intermediate
    Chinese (Mandarin): Beginner

    More details about my language interests
    I have loved languages since I was about 10 years old when, after I binged watched some TV shows and movies with subtitles, I realised that I liked English and that I wanted to be able to speak it. In high-school I also studied French and Spanish, but I must admit that even though I still speak them quite well, I forgot a few things. In university I continued to study English, translation and interpretation in particular, and some conversational Chinese.

    Find a language buddy

  • Age

    23

  • What else ...

    I really like to travel, and I love spending my summers workawaying (or just normal working) in order to fully immerse myself in a new culture. I've already had a workaway experience a couple of years ago, and I really enjoyed it. Three years ago I worked for a couple of weeks in a B&B in Normandy, and two summers back I also worked as an Aupair in China for three month. So working is basically my go-to when I want to travel, which is the reason why I love Workaway and think that it is the perfect website for me.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Feedback

Friends

Photos

Feedback