Jelmar & Isabel

From: Netherlands

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Cyprus, Fiji, Greece, Italy, New Zealand, Portugal, South Africa, Spain

  • ...

    Travel dates

    12/05/2017 - 28/03/2019

  • number of facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    317

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Facebook verified

Watch my profile video


  • Description

    About us.
    We met right around the time Jelmar started traveling and now he has returned we would like to spend our holiday abroad together. Jelmar has adopted a dog from Greece which is very calm and is socialized well.

    Our experience consists mostly of animal care (dogs, horses) and working creatively.
    We would like to enjoy nature while being active with work or adventures.


    About Jelmar:
    A 25 year old webdeveloper/programmer that has decided to do what he loves even more than working with technology. Working with animals has been the only thing in life that gives me more energy than it costs. I've always been a self-learner when it comes to computers and am certain it should be possible for all things in life. Early 2017 I decided to get a break from working in IT as some health changes made me prioritize my life better.
    So as long as this profile is active I'm having a sabbatical to travel and see wherever I end up.
    Before I started traveling I was volunteering at the animal welfare organisation in the netherlands. This included cleaning the shelters and taking care of dogs, cats and occasionally other animals. Several months before that I started taking care of many dogs while also working as a doggy daycare/sleepover.
    Now after some travels I have helped rescue and take care of many (500+) dogs and cats, helped renovate a house, worked in the garden and driven many miles.
    I have experience with teaching (computer science), IT consulting and working on projects with deadlines for bigger brands. Just a few years ago I was mostly a creative (user experience) designer but since I dived into programming I became much more practical and efficient. I'm known for being the responsible one that takes everything in consideration before acting.
    Hopefully I can use my strange mixture of skills and work-ethics to improve the life of others (Human or animal).
    I'm looking for a place where my volunteering allows me to not have to spend any money. That would ideally include A bed and daily meals.

  • Type of help

    Building
    Animal care
    Charity work
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    - Computer knowledge (advanced)
    - Webdeveloper (Professional)
    - Programmer (Professional)
    - Designer (Professional)
    - Creative
    - Marketing
    - Dog training (basic)
    - Dog care (basic)
    - Children (basic)

  • Languages spoken

    English, Dutch

  • Age

    28 & 28

  • Nationality

    Dutch

  • What else ...

    I'm currently in the process of adopting a dog. This may change my requirements.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      Not aware

    • Special dietary requirements
      Not aware

Photos

Feedback