Domantas Povilas & Laurynas

From: Lithuania

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Cambodia, Japan, South Korea, Taiwan

  • ...

    Travel dates

    17/10/2018 - 31/08/2019

  • Description

    Hello everyone,

    We are two friends from a beautiful city of Lithuania - Klaipeda. We met each other in gymnasium and afterwards gone to study Industrial Technology Management at ISM University of Economics and Management in Vilnius (The capital city of Lithuania). But after two years of studies we took the first GAP year and turned on our own way for a while:

    Domantas - After I took a gap year, I gone to volunteer in Kids Orphanage village located in Uganda. I offered my brother to join me and we hitchhiked 3 weeks from Lithuania to Rome and from here we took a flight to Uganda and worked there for 1 month. After we came back home, I still felt that I am hungry for new challenges...

    Laurynas - Since I was playing football back in my town for 12 years, I was facing challenges everyday. That's why during my break, I went to very little know island Jersey. I spent there 6 months working as a waiter and learning secrets of surfing :) And still I was not sure if I am in the right place...

    We met again in Lithuania and came out with some new ideas and challenges: LETS TRAVEL AROUND THE WORLD. Before our biggest journey, we went to London to save some money and lived there for half a year.

    We started our adventure on 17th of October 2018. Our first route of journey is Italy - India. We already hitch-hiked all the way from Milano to Sofia and our next stop is Turkey.

    Since we are both craving for new challenges, we are looking for any kind of work. We want to discover, learn, and adopt to anything that this world can offer.

  • Type of help

    Babysitting / child care
    Elderly Companion
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet

  • What skills do you have?

    Domantas: I was working in building constructions and as waiter in restaurants and hotels for more than 5 years. I also love to organise events, work in team (I was a president of gymnasium parliament and a project leader in a few national events at my university). In this journey I am seeking for a new experiences, so I would love to try anything new and show what I can.

    Laurynas: Adopting and Craving. Thats how I present myself. Adopting to any kind of environment and Craving for new experiences. Working as waiter in hotels and restaurants, being a manager of construction company, organising football camps and events - my field of activities guys. I want to expand this list to infinity, so that's why I am so open to everything!

  • Languages spoken

    Lithuanian, English, Russian

  • Age

    22 & 23

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements