Esa-Tuomas & Pirjo

From: Finland

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Spain

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/01/2019 - 16/03/2019

  • Badges


  • Our status

    At home

  • Description

    We are a couple from Finland and in a good shape we are planning to come to Spain with our own car for the winter to work as volunteers. Last year we were working as Workaways in Navarra for 4 weeks (as assistant teachers in english camps for basque children, gardening, helping in hostal and kitchen, animal care, etc.) and in Cantabria for 6 weeks(gardening, elderly care, general maintenance, animal care, etc.). We speak Finnish as well as Swedish, English, Spanish and moderately German and French. We are active, youthful, humorous, and we get well along with people of different ages. We do not smoke nor use alcohol. We have done for example house painting, small renovations, sales work, teaching, training, IT –work and gardening. Our hobbies include sports, music, sewing, knitting, etc. If needed we could stay even a longer period than few weeks to help you. If you feel that we could be of assistance for you we would be delighted if you would contact us by e-mail and so we could agree the details.
    With best regards,
    Pirjo Laitila,
    Esa-Tuomas Malinen

  • Skills and knowledge we'd like to share or learn

    Some knowledge of:  

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Being an elderly companion
    General Maintenance
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Charity Work

    Able to teach about:  

    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Helping around the house
    Language practice
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    painting, small renovations, sales work, teaching, training, IT –work, gardening, sewing, knitting, household, cooking, baking

  • Languages spoken

    German: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    Finnish: Fluent
    French: Fluent
    Sami: Fluent
    Swedish: Fluent

  • Age

    67 & 69

  • Nationality

    Finnish

  • What else ...

    hobbies include all kind of sports, trekking, music, playing instruments, singing, languages

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback