Eric & Patrycja

From: Italy & Poland

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Poland

  • ...

    Travel dates

    30/01/2018 - 31/10/2021

  • number of facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    471

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Facebook verified

  • Our status

    Travelling

  • Description

    Ciao!
    We are Eric and Patrycja, an international (Italian-Polish) couple of 31-year-olds.
    We are both very open-minded, creative and social people, who live the life to the fullest.
    Passionate about cooking, minimalist lifestyle, yoga, living off the land in harmony with nature and re-learning the age-old skills . Animal and sport lovers who love spending time outdoors.

    So far, we have volunteered in Sri Lanka, India, Nepal, SEA, New Zealand and Australia gaining lots of valuable experiences, learning new skills.
    It enriched our lives and changed our perception of the world. We met so many beautiful people, tasted new flavours, learned about other's traditions and lifestyles and they will always stay deep in our hearts.

    Our dream is to stay away from the rat race, live a simple life close to nature surrounded by like-minded people and at the same time offer our helping hands in exchange. In the future, we would like to bring our gained experience to our own tiny off-grid project which will allow us to live free in an unfree world.

    We can't wait to see you!

  • Skills and knowledge we'd like to share or learn

    Some knowledge of:  

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Animal Care
    Charity Work

    Able to teach about:  

    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Helping around the house
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Language practice
    Art Projects
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    Patrycja is an English Teacher with 7-year experience mostly with teenagers, kids and adults.
    In 2016 she lived in New Zealand where she was teaching Zumba, volunteering in a local Toy Library and working at primary school in the countryside. Patrycja is very passionate about holistic women's health, alternative healing methods, nourishing cooking, permaculture and working with her hands.

    Eric is a graphic designer who loves drawing, working manually and with a computer. In the past years he has worked in security, where he learned basic self-defence techniques. Since he was a child, he has always been inspired by spirituality and human body, so he became a massophysiotherapy masseur. During our travels around the world he has discovered his passion for DIY projects, basic car mechanics and landscaping.

    While our stay in India we have become certified Yoga and meditation instructors, and we would gladly share our skills with others.

    Our Volunteering Experiences:
    - hostel in Sri Lanka: running the reception, housekeeping and providing supplies;
    - taking care of the animals an animal shelter in India;
    - permaculture farm in Nepal: working on eco-farms and learning traditional Nepalese way of farming;
    - renovating a deck of a private house in New Zealand (sanding and painting)
    - gardening around a house for a family in New Zealand
    - Yoga Retreat in Australia: teaching yoga and meditation, housekeeping, gardening, painting, mowing around the property, check-ins, managing, cooking for about 20-50 people and other odd jobs around d the grounds.
    - housesitting and dog sitting in Australia and New Zealand

    Our skills and experience:
    -massage therapy
    -teaching yoga and meditation
    -teaching English and dancing
    -holistic health (women's wellness)
    -self-defense
    -childcare
    -farmwork (weeding, planting, transplanting trees etc)
    -basic house renovations (sanding, painting, varnishing etc)
    -cooking for big groups
    -housekeeping
    -hospitality
    -mediation and conflict resolution
    -general grounds maintanance (mowing, mulching, landscaping, trimming hedges etc)
    -animal care
    -office work (MS Office)

    We would also love to learn new skills to introduce them in our future eco-house project, such as:
    -carpentry
    -house renovation and restoration
    -taking care of livestock (chickens, goats, cows etc)
    -eco-building
    -being self-sustainable
    - DIY projects

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Italian: Fluent
    Polish: Fluent
    Spanish: Intermediate

  • Age

    31 & 31

  • Nationality

    Italian and Polish

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback