Ursula & Katharina

From: Germany

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Chile, Peru

  • ...

    Travel dates

    12/08/2019 - 25/09/2019

  • Badges

    Explorer

  • Description

    We are Ursula and Kathi from Germany, both 23 years old and travelling to Chile and Peru from august until september (Kathi)/october (Ursula).
    -----Ursula----
    I'm interested in the exchange of knowledge in different fields like hotels, farmwork, arts, sports etc.. Also looking forward to see beautiful places and meet people from other countries. :)
    ----Kathi-----
    After finishing my BA in Anthropology and spending a semester studying in Riga, Latvia I would like to travel to Chile and Peru as this was my field of interest during my studies. I am interested in an exchange about culture, social structures, how the community functions, etc. Thus, I am looking forward to get to know new people from all around the world. I would describe myself as a helpful, polite and courteous person who is also spontaneous and adventoures (e.g. bungejumping and skydiving).

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Babysitting / child care
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    ----Ursula-----
    Experience:
    - work in a guesthouse (Iceland)
    - work as a waitress (Germany)
    - work in guestfarm -> waitress and barkeeper (Namibia)
    - work as a nursery teacher (Namibia)
    - work as horseback riding - tour guide (Namibia)
    - education and employment as a health fitness trainer (Germany)
    - work in a meat market (Germany)
    - farmwork (Iceland)
    - work as a horsetrainer (Namibia)
    - work as velotaxi tour guide (Germany)
    - work as a team leader at Christmas markets (Germany)
    Languages:
    german, englisch, learning icelandic and Spanish

    -----Kathi-----
    Experience:
    - BA in Social and Cultural Anthropology
    - Work in PR (incl. Co-supervision of the website (TYPO3)
    - Receptionist at a water sport renting agency
    - Receptionist at hostels in Catania, Italy and Cape Town, South Africa (incl. usage of different reservation programes (e.g. semper))
    - Waitress at different restaurants/ cafés in Munich
    -> Languages: German C2; English C1; Italian B2; Spanisch A1; Japanese A1

  • Languages spoken

    Kathi: German C2; English C1; Italian B2; Spanisch A1; Japanese A1 - Ursula: Languages: german, english; learning icelandic and spanish

  • Age

    24 & 24

  • What else ...

    Hobbies and Interests:
    Ursula: sports & training, cooking and baking, animals and nature, experience new cultures, people and languages :)
    Kathi: skiing, reading, cooking and baking, playing the guitar and learning ukulele, experience new cultures, people and languages, thus travelling :)

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      Kathi: allergic to fructose

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Intern at the ethnographic museum
Erasmus in Riga, Latvia - 2019
Finland - 2019

Feedback