Emma

From: France

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Argentina, Chile, Peru

  • ...

    Travel dates

    07/01/2020 - 05/08/2020

  • Badges

    Explorer

  • My status

    Travelling

  • Description

    I'm Emma, 22 yo girl from the French Alps, I will be travelling through Chile for 7 months and I'm looking forward to meet you during this trip ! Currently a student, I am doing a gap year and I want to add the human solidarity dimension to my personal environment. I already have worked in companies and NGO's but while traveling it's different. I spent one year in Lithuania and now I want to discover South America and especially Chile with my backpack !
    Later, my goal is to work in the wine industry, that's why I'm really involved in the natural process and sustainable development. I want to learn here and to give some help to nice projects among the continent ! As I am coming from the French Alps, I had to luck to learn how to ski and I love it ! I like to do some trekking, etc... As I was also close from the Leman Lake, I did some traditional oar, sail which make me love to be on the water.
    Hope I will meet you soon :)
    ----
    Soy Emma, una chica de 22 años de los Alpes Franceses, estaré viajando por Chile durante 7 meses y estoy deseando conocerte durante este viaje! Actualmente soy estudiante, estoy haciendo un año sabático y quiero añadir la dimensión de la solidaridad humana a mi entorno personal. Ya he trabajado en empresas y ONG's pero mientras viajo es diferente. Pasé un año en Lituania y ahora quiero descubrir Sudamérica y especialmente Chile con mi mochila!
    Más tarde, mi objetivo es trabajar en la industria del vino, por eso estoy realmente involucrado en el proceso natural y el desarrollo sostenible. Quiero aprender aquí y dar una mano a buenos proyectos en el continente! Como vengo de los Alpes Franceses, tuve la suerte de aprender a esquiar y me encanta! Me gusta hacer trekking, etc.... Como también estaba cerca del lago Leman, hice un poco de remo tradicional, vela que me hace amar estar en el agua.
    Espero que nos encontremos pronto :)

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    Gardening
    Babysitting and creative play
    Being an elderly companion
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Charity Work
    Language practice
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    I have had the opportunity to be in contact with clients as a counsellor on many occasions such as several job in retail companies. I like the contact with people and being able to advise them in their efforts.

    In order to fit with my passion, this year, I worked in the vineyards as a cutter for the harvest. It opened my mind and allowed me to work outdoors in a winery, an experience I would like to repeat in Chile!

    Also, alongside my studies I already worked in a school with kids (from 3 to 8 years old). I was in charge of their lunch, games and learnings through drawings, books etc...

    All of these experiences were really interesting in their respective area and I want to grow my experiences with locals thanks to WorkAway !

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    French: Fluent

  • Age

    23

  • What else ...

    I am travelling solo and would love to meet you, to share some experiences ! I like to do some trekking, yoga beginner, ski and cooking are my favorites hobbies.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Feedback