ellism

From: Netherlands

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Croatia, France, Germany, Portugal, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/07/2019 - 31/08/2019

  • Badges


  • My status

    Travelling

  • Description

    Hi! I'm Ellis from the Netherlands. Last year I was travelling through Southeast Asia where I discovered that workway is an awesome way to explore new countries and cultures, meet inspiring people, learn new skills and find new interests by doing things! I would love to travel and do a workaway again during the summer break.

    I am especially interested in the simple life on a farm or in a small village. I am very eager to learn about agriculture and different ways of living: helping with farming, building, cooking and gardening while experiencing the real culture and their people. I'd also love to help out with teaching/taking care of children or do an Eco-project as I'm very much into sustainable living (and traveling). At the moment I am studying about sustainability and leadership and doing such a workaway seems like the perfect way to broaden my horizon in this field.

    In my spare time I like to cook (preferably vegan), do sports and be creative. I work in a restaurant as a waitress, which I really like as well.
    Things that make me happiest are nature, being active/productive, creating things and having an inspiring conversation.

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Babysitting and creative play
    Being an elderly companion
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Charity Work
    Language practice
    Art Projects
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    Here are some things in which I have some experience. However, I am open to many more tasks as I would love to learn new skills! Also, I don't mind a little hard work! :)

    Child care: I've been babysitting children from 2 till 13 years old over the past several years.
    Teaching: I thaught children (aged 3-15) before when I was volunteering in Vietnam for six weeks and really enjoyed it.
    Bar/restaurant: I've been working in a restaurant for about two years now. So I've got some experience in hospitality and bar work.
    Permaculture: During previous workaways in Thailand, I gained some knowledge about permaculture and helped out with gardening and building mudhouses. I'd love to learn more about it!
    Cooking: I enjoy cooking simple, healthy, vegan/vegetarian food.
    Sports: I am familiar with quite some sports such as gymnastics, athletics, cycling, running, volleyball and kayaking/canoeing. I was in a circus school as well for about 4 years and love to do poi spinning.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Dutch: Fluent

  • Age

    21

  • Nationality

    Netherlands

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      Flexible vegan

Photos

Feedback