Elli

  • Finland
  • Login to see the last activity

Badges (3)

Explorer
Facebook verified

Profile information

  • My status

    Travelling

  • Description

    Dear hosts,

    My name is Elli and I come from Finland. Currently, I'm volunteering in Denmark. I'm especially interested in sustainable lifestyle, ecovillages and community-life.

    Before volunteering, I worked as a climate change consultant with corporate clients. I have a master’s degree in environmental science. I have done volunteering in organic farms, ecotourism places, and ecovillages across Europe.

    In general, I am a cheerful person who loves to explore life and myself. I need to be connected to nature and just listen to the quietness and the beauty of this world. I’m interested in philosophy, spirituality, and religions. I practice ashtanga yoga and meditation but I’m also started to learn more about those wisdom traditions that we used to have here in Finland.

    I'm up to new volunteering possibilities after Christmas 2021. I believe that life will take me there where I should be and where I can learn those lessons that I need the most. Let’s see if the place is your host place :)

    Thanks for reading and maybe we meet one day soon!
    Elli

  • Interests

    Nature
    Yoga / Wellness
    Outdoor activities
    Hiking
    Farming
    Sustainability
    Writing
    Cooking & food
    Politics / Social justice
    Self development
  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    DIY and building projects

    Some knowledge of:  

    Gardening
    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Life at a Farmstay
    Charity Work

    Able to teach about:  

    General Maintenance
    Eco Projects
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism
  • More details about your skills

    Besides climate change management, I have worked in the kindergarten, elderly home and nature conversation NGOs. I have also done volunteering in organic farms, ecotourism places and hostels in Europe where I did farming, cleaning, cooking and customer service.

    I have skills and I like tasks related to cooking, permaculture & gardening, project management, clerical work & administration and informing via social media and websites.

    I am also willing to learn anything new that comes along!

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Finnish: Fluent
    Swedish: Intermediate

  • Age

    32

  • Nationality

    Finnish

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No

    • Special dietary requirements

Friends

Photos

Feedback