Ella

  • Belgium
  • Login to see last activity

Badges (2)

Good Workawayer
Explorer

Friends (1)

Profile information

  • Travel information

    I am currently

    Travelling

    My next destination:

    Sri Lanka
    View all
  • Description

    Hi! My name's Ella, 24 years old and from Belgium. During my whole life I've been fascinated by people, their stories, their cultures, their dreams, ... I guess that's why I have studied psychology! I love to enjoy the little things in life. That can either be a nice meal, a walk in nature, a lovely song, and so on. People around me often call me a cheerful and grateful "sunny-side-up" person. I'm interested in many things like music, cooking, hiking, dancing, arts, and so on. Photography is a skill that I'd love to learn more about :)

    I've been dreaming for years to see more of the world and the people who inhabit it! I love getting to know different people, their cultures and ways of life, not just visiting a country as a tourist. Hopefully, the community of Workaway can help me make that dream come true!

  • Interests

    Beach
    Nature
    Water sports
    Yoga / Wellness
    Dancing
    Outdoor activities
    Hiking
    Charity work
    Farming
    Gardening
    Sustainability
    Animals
    Art & design
    DIY & crafts
    Music
    Photography
    Cooking & food
    Vegetarian or vegan
    Culture
    Self development

    show more
  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    DIY and building projects
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Art Projects
    Teaching

    Some knowledge of:  

    Gardening
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Charity Work
    Language practice

    Able to teach about:  

    Helping with Computers/ Internet
  • More details about your skills

    I'm a sociable and spontaneous person, people tell me that I easily make connections. When it comes to volunteering work, I mostly have experience in the field of psychology. But I'm always eager to learn, and very open to new experiences.

    When it comes to practical chores, I can do quite a lot. I have experience in cooking meals, working in the garden, painting walls, some DIY in the house, cleaning, taking care of animals (cats, dogs, horses, chickens, ...).

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    French: Fluent
    Dutch: Fluent
    Spanish: Intermediate

    More details about my language interests
    I would love to improve my Spanish, and practice my French some more! Learning another language would also be very cool :) I can also teach English, Dutch and some French if anyone would like

    Find a language buddy

  • Age

    24

  • What else ...

    I can genuinely enjoy both nature and city life! Partying all night long or waking up early to go hiking and see the sunrise: both are part of the good life if you ask me!

    One of my recent moments of pure contentment was when I was sitting outside after helping my parents cook, the sun on my face, a glass of wine in my hand, and the song "Feeling Good" of Nina Simone was playing. Loved it :)

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Feedback


Friends

Photos

Feedback