Eleonore

From: United States

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Mexico, Puerto Rico

  • ...

    Travel dates

    05/12/2018 - 05/08/2019

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    Hi! My name is Ele, and I am a recent graduate from UNC-Chapel Hill in NC, USA with a bachelors of science degree in biology. I love foreign languages and am very interested in law — my dream is to one day be able to combine both by connecting with and advocating for immigrant communities here in the states. I am fluent in English and French; my current target language is Spanish.
    I am working as a waitress for now, and just wrapped up a law clerk internship at an immigration law firm. I plan on heading out of North Carolina at the end of November.
    I have plenty of informal experience with babysitting/childcare, as well as prior experiences of living abroad (though this would be my first time traveling alone and going to a country in which I know no one!) I am active, service oriented, conscientious, and would be excited to do any type work that comes my way—with the only preference that I would have ample opportunity to practice speaking in Spanish.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet

  • What skills do you have?

    Waitressing (experience in the restaurant/service industries)
    Baby-sitting
    Piano teaching
    Adaptable; interested in learning new skills

  • Languages spoken

    English, French, Spanish (basic)

  • Age

    23

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      no

    • Special dietary requirements

Feedback