Ebony

From: Australia

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Cambodia, India, Indonesia, Thailand

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/08/2019 - 29/02/2020

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Explorer

  • Description

    Hi there!
    I am heading to Asia for 6+ months of travel and adventure, exploring all the different places, cultures and experiencing all that i can.

    I am a yoga teacher, Reiki practitioner / energy healer, essential oil and crystal enthusiast. I am passionate about natural therapies and holistic approaches to health and wellness.

    I am open to trying new things, getting out of my comfort zone and making new memories. I will help out wherever i can and hope to learn and grow along the way.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Babysitting / child care
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Help with Computers / internet

  • What skills do you have?

    For the last 12 years i have worked in an office environment as a tax accountant. I managed a team of 8+ staff, engaged with multiple clients on a daily basis in person, via phone and email, as well as other businesses and professionals. I decided to leave this profession as it was not my passion but i will always carry the business and administrative skills with me. I have extensive experience in customer service; managing time and workload; working independently or within a team; with computers and various software packages (Microsoft office suite, Adobe, Xero to name a few); leadership and training; meeting deadlines and targets.

    Prior to working as an Accountant i worked in a retail department store for 5 years and in the hospitality industry, as a waitress and working events at a Resort in my home town.

    In more recent years as i started to explore other interests i completed my training as a Reiki practitioner and yoga teacher and absolutely love what these practices bring to my life and others. I am a 200hr registered yoga teacher with Yoga Alliance and hold a Reiki Level 2 certification.

  • Languages spoken

    English

  • Age

    32

  • Nationality

    Australian

  • What else ...

    I love the beach, to be out in nature, reading, photography, listening to podcasts and connecting with like minded people.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      I have mild allergies to tomatoes and white potatoes

    • Special dietary requirements
      Vegan

Photos

Feedback