Giacomo

  • Italy
  • Login to see the last activity

Badges (1)

Explorer

Profile information

  • My status

    Travelling

  • Description

    I am an Italian guy enjoying his Gap Year. I come from Milan, which is the largest city in the north of the country.

    I've been an exchange student for several months and this helped me achieving fluency in English and passing the C2 Proficiency exam.

    After my Diploma, I started working as an Entertainer in a tourist resort in South Italy (Sardinia). There, I've been in charge of organizing tournaments of several sports (Ping Pong, Beach Volley, Cards, etc.), I have worked with children from 6 to 17 years old and I've also taken part in entertainment for adults doing activities such as games on the beach and plays at the theatre.

    I love travelling, discovering new cultures and experiencing different ways of living. I believe that there are way too many countries and cultures to be stuck in your hometown ;)

    I like cooking and I am interested in Fitness and Well-Being.
    I am fully vaccinated against Covid.

  • Interests

    Fitness
    Languages
    Technology
    Cooking & food
    Self development
  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    Some knowledge of:  

    DIY and building projects
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
    Animal Care
    Gardening

    Able to teach about:  

    Language practice
  • More details about your skills

    - I can surely help you with all the housework (cleaning, cooking, dishes, hoovering, beds, etc.).

    - I can give you a hand in all the work around the garden.

    - Since I have worked as an entertainer in a tourist resort, I can give you a hand with organizing fun activities and also in dealing with children.

    - I can also help you with computers since I studied IT and passed ECDL Exams.


    What is more, I am more than happy to learn any new skills that you might need, as long as you give me a little training :)

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Italian: Fluent
    German: Beginner

    More details about my language interests
    I'm willing to teach you Italian and/or English if you want so and I am currently studying German.

    Find a language buddy

  • Age

    19

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      no

Friends

Photos

Feedback