Ellis

From: United States

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    United States

  • ...

    Travel dates

    19/08/2019 - 18/08/2020

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Explorer

  • Description

    I'm an easy to get along with guy that has decided to travel the world. I now have the resources to do this and have in the last year traveled to 20+ National Parks, driven to Mexico, and relaxed on the beaches of Belize. I currently live in Johnson City, TN, but travel quite frequently. I have experience with workaway and have stayed at 3 different ones including Asheville NC, Boone NC, and Charles Town WV this year for a total of about 4 months. During this time I have built campsites, created art, signs, building decks, installing toilets, fixing roads, yardwork, fixing doors, working with horses, built a biochar kiln, and a number of other activities. I've added pictures of some of my projects/activities. I'd love to come help make your dreams come true, and at the same time feel peace of mind knowing that I'm helping people. If I could do that with room and board then I'm the right person for you. I can also car camp if necessary. My main goal is to learn from those that I meet and this is a great place to accomplish this!

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet

  • What skills do you have?

    I can do general handyman jobs. Clean, help cook, work in the garden are all things that I can accomplish. I worked for Verizon Wireless for 14 years so good with a computer. There is nothing that I can't figure out to do. I've worked on cars, roofs, plumbing, and a number of other projects. Most recently I installed security cameras for a barber shop and put in a dish washer. Also I DJ music and have a projector that could be used for any visual installation. I've thought about displaying photos, watching movies, to computerized visual effects. I can also sail and am an Eagle Scout.

  • Languages spoken

    English

  • Age

    41

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      Cats but not too allergic. Sometimes I break out in hives but not sure the root cause of it.

    • Special dietary requirements
      No. I'll eat just about anything

Photos

Feedback