Desideria

From: Italy

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Uganda

  • ...

    Travel dates

    28/10/2018 - 21/12/2018

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Explorer

  • Description

    Hi everyone!
    My name is Desideria, I'm 21 years old and I come from Ravenna, a little town in the North East of Italy.
    I have just graduated from Ca Foscari University of Venice. My bachelor degree programme was called languages (I specialized in French and Spanish), cultures and politics. I think it is really important to acknowledge the language of a country to understand its culture, its history, and its people. In order to do it, moving to that country for a period of time is fundamental. In fact, last year I lived and studied in France for six months. From this point of view, the WorkAway's adventure is a perfect opportunity because it will allow me to improve my level of language while experiencing the everyday life of a local. Moreover, I will live a different and unique experience which will enrich my spirit and help me to grow as a young woman.
    My family is composed of my parents, my little dog Trudi and my cat. Mum and dad are essential in my life. I grew up in a peaceful environment, full of love and affection, and I think this has really influenced who I am now.
    People say I'm generous and kind. I only know that I always try to present myself smiling and I am used to noticing only the good part of the people around me.
    I always put en effort in whatever I do. I have experience only in child caring due to 5 years volunteering at my town church, but I'm a fast learner. I'm not a lazy person, I am very active and I enjoy walking and exploring the nature
    What else? I love dancing, I have been dancing since I was 3 years old. I have never really learned to cook but, as I'm Italian, I can always cook something good when it's necessary. I can also ask my grandmother to teach me the recipes for the typical dishes of my hometown (cappelletti, lasagne..) and I promise they are really great!!
    I will try not to disappoint you

  • Type of help

    Babysitting / child care
    Cooking / shopping
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Charity work

  • What skills do you have?

    -child care (5 years experience)
    -animal care (I have one dog and one cat)
    -dancing (classical ballet, modern, jazz)
    -general help in the house (I can easily clean kitchens, bathrooms, stables..)
    -cooking (especially Italian specialities like pasta)

  • Languages spoken

    Italian, English, French, Spanish

  • Age

    22

  • Nationality

    ITALIAN

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

My little pet Trudi
My grandmother Ester. She is cooking something delicious
My father Roberto and my mother Alessandra

Feedback