Dareyne

From: Canada

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Greece, Italy, Spain

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/06/2019 - 09/08/2019

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    Hi !
    I'm a 22 years old french canadian student, I was born in France but I leave in Canada. I am in Europe for the summer, June until August and I'm looking forward to discover new people, cultures and jobs. I love horses and everything about farming. I've always been working around horses and doing horse riding since I'm 7, but I had to take a break for 2 years, because of my studies. I did dressage, show jumping and trekking. I've been working in different stables, one was in the western Canada for almost a year, for a rodeo champion in different cities and we did the Calgary Stampede.

    I love taking care of every animals, specially horses and dogs, and I love nature. I am a hard worker and always up to do different jobs. I have an interest for every job in a farm or a house and I love cooking ! I'd be happy to share different recipes with you !

    Also, I am a positive and happy person, always smilling and always ready to help somebody else.
    I speak french, english and a VERY basic spanish but I would love to learn spanish. I can help with french or english for whoever want to learn !

    I want to discover other cultures, and what's better than working for people from the country ? I love travelling and I hope to meet wonderful people to share with me their knowlegde and vice versa.
    Thank you for reading !

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Language practice
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    I am really comfortable with all the animals. I am not scare of them and to have durt on my hands. I worked for a big ranch in Canada, with 50 competition horses under my care for the rodeo season. I've also been working in a barn for a year, and I had to feed the horses, clean their stabbles and the barn, groom the horses and give horse riding lessons to the kids.

    I've done dressage competition during 2 years, in Quebec (2015-2016). So I had to take care of my horse and I was responsible of his cares and his training with my coach. Unfortunately, I haven't been riding for a while (except for few rides) and I lost some of my riding skills.

    The physical job doesn't scare me, I am a strong woman and I've always been working with my dad since I'm young (picking rocks, chopping wood, helping him with building things (fences, houses, furnitures,...) and many other things)

    Also, at home, I'm working in a bar/restaurant. I've been working at the same place for a year and a half. I am a waitress and a barmaid and I really enjoy this job !

    I know how to drive a automatic car but unfortunately I don't know how to drive manual cars, because we don't have a lot in Canada to learn with.
    I'm also good to share my cheerful mood !

  • Languages spoken

    French, English and very basic spanish

  • Age

    22

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback