Chang dar & Sin Bei

From: Malaysia

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Brazil, Chile, Colombia, Cuba, Ecuador, Mexico, Peru

  • ...

    Travel dates

    22/07/2015 - 01/12/2019

  • number of facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    1441

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Top Workawayer
    Facebook verified

  • Description

    Updated May 2019. This is Shinn meeting everyone. Yuu left for home after traveling on bicycle for 3.5 years from Asia to Europe. I am now traveling alone with my backpack. I have been using Workaway and Couchsurfing since I started traveling back in 2012. I truly believe that, to meet people and to learn from them is the essence of traveling.

    I cook, so I love to share recipes with you and know more about your cuisine as well. I am now writing my second book. My dream comes to reality, I travel and at the same time writing. What a charming combination! I will be traveling to South America in June 2019. I wish interesting things happen somewhere in there.

    --------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

    Hello everyone, this is Yuu and Shinn here. We are both Malaysian, coming from warm tropical Equatorial line. We both graduated from Zhejiang University in China and during four-year-period, we became addicted of cycling on bicycles. Yuu has been travelling on his bicycle for 3 years (24,000km has been made) and still counting. Shinn joined Yuu in September 2017, and so we updated our Workaway account as a couple account. We have gained different experience working with the locals. For examples, we spent three months helping at a bust guesthouse in Albania, two months helping a local family with house chores in Greece and three months volunteering at a permaculture farm in Bosnia. We enjoy farm works and always prefer rural lifestyle.

    We has published our first book about travel this March 2018 in Malaysia. Believe us, we would like to show your the book, however it is in Chinese version and we as the authors even haven't touched our book yet.
    We are easygoing, open minded. hardworking and responsible individuals who love to travel and to meet people, to observe, to learn everything. Appreciating and enjoying every moment in the life, even though sometimes it doesn't go with the way we expected.
    Know more about us on Instagram ;)
    https://www.instagram.com/yuutv/
    https://www.instagram.com/s___n120/
    And Facebook accounts at
    Yuu Yeow
    Shinn Tan

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    Cooking / shopping
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Other
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    Yuu started using Workaway three years ago, he learnt to do some construction stuffs, for example, building stable, fence and store room. Since he has the experience working with hostels, farms and families, he knows gardening, painting, taking care of animals quite well. He loves to learn anything which never done before.

    Shinn worked as soft advertisement writer in a tourism company for the past two years. She can write to promote your guesthouse/hotel/shop on social medias. She also worked as a tutor in China, easily getting along with kids. if you are interested in learning Chinese, she will be a good teacher. Also, She has the experience working as hostel reception and housekeeper while travelling.

  • Languages spoken

    English, Chinese, Malay

  • Age

    26 & 27

  • Nationality

    Malaysia

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Profile is connected to:

miriundolli


Photos

Feedback