Danilo

From: Portugal

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Austria, Germany, Poland, Portugal, Slovenia, Spain, Switzerland

  • ...

    Travel dates

    09/12/2019 - 15/10/2021

  • Badges

    Super Workawayer
    Explorer

Watch my profile video


  • My status

    Travelling


    Hi fellow travellers. I'm in Switzerland now, going to France in the next days. I plan to go to Spain and Portugal next. I like sports, & I'm open to explore new adventurous ones I've never practiced

  • Description

    Hi guys,

    I'm an unconventional person, open, honest, objective, grounded in reality, loves people, loves to know their stories and way of life. This society doesn't make much sense to me, but relating to people and connecting, sharing experiences and helping, always makes sense.

    I have a good sense of humor, I don't take things too seriously, meaning I can be a light person, but take my responsabilities and my word very seriously.

    My moto is... Leave everything and everyone better than you found them! :)

  • Interests

    Adventure sports
    Winter sports
    Sustainability
    Languages
    Writing
    Books
    Photography
    Blogging
    Technology
    Astronomy
    Vegetarian or vegan
    Politics / Social justice
    Culture
    History
    Self development
  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    Some knowledge of:  

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Charity Work
    Art Projects

    Able to teach about:  

    Babysitting and creative play
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Language practice
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    - Good with numbers, computers, the internet and technology in general (Electronic Engineering background)
    - Language teaching (and teaching in general). Have been a school and private English teacher since 2013 until end of 2018 (more than 5 years).
    - Excellent social skills (loves people, knows to interact well and confidently, build relationships and network)
    - Good with kids. Have taught English to a 3 year old and from July to August spent 5 weeks with kids from 10 to 18, in English Immersion programmes.
    - Have done 15 workaway/volunteering jobs already, since December of 2019, in varied types of places and performing different tasks, like construction, website construction or maintenance, cooking, gardening, animal care, hostel work (hospitality) and teaching and/or interacting with kids/teenagers.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Portuguese: Fluent
    Spanish: Intermediate

    More details about my language interests
    I am open and happy to teach or provide practice for English, and also my native language which is Brazilian Portuguese. I'm interested in learning German mainly.

  • Age

    34

  • What else ...

    I like to read, listen to music, and I also love sports (the one I'm best at is Tennis) and doing exercises. I like nature too. Being in contact with nature makes me feel quite good.

    And I also love to get to know and learn new activities. I'd like right now to learn some musical instrument (I have started learning the piano in one of my workaway jobs, but I'm interested in drums too) and start theater or improv classes. Anything new and interesting I'm up for it.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      mites

    • Special dietary requirements
      I can't eat dairy. I have a vegan-like diet. I prefer to avoid meat, but I can still eat it. :)

Photos

Feedback