Carolina

  • Colombia
  • Login to see the last activity

Badges (2)

Good Workawayer
Explorer

Profile information

  • My status

    Travelling

  • Description

    What motivates me the most today is being the best version of myself that I can be. I want to travel with a purpose of service, create communication networks, honest links from the heart that promote peace, find the way in which I can contribute to the world while learning new tasks, techniques and while sharing what I have learned in my own journey.

    Love to laugh, to joke, to play, to cook. Love animals, nature, all kinds of art. Love hearing life stories, learning how to do new things. Looking forward to learn about conservation, bioconstruction, permaculture, and most importantly I'm opened to whatever wonderful surprises life brings my way.

  • Interests

    Mountain
    Beach
    Nature
    Yoga / Wellness
    Cycling
    Dancing
    Outdoor activities
    Hiking
    Farming
    Gardening
    Carpentry
    Sustainability
    Animals
    Pets
    Languages
    Art & design
    Performing arts
    Drawing & painting
    DIY & crafts
    Writing

    show more
  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    DIY and building projects
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Animal Care
    Charity Work

    Some knowledge of:  

    Gardening
    General Maintenance
    Helping around the house
    Hospitality/Tourism

    Able to teach about:  

    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Language practice
    Art Projects
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    I studied Visual Arts and leaned towards the social side of the arts, although I also love to draw and have dedicated myself to illustration, photography and video editing as well. So, I have been in contact with art from theater to plastic arts as means to get in touch with communities, feelings and stories. I have worked with children in rural communities and in the city as well, education catches my attention and I consider it a great challenge.

    All my life I have danced, because it is a great hobby and although I am not a dance professional I love all that is body movement.

    I am fluent in English and Spanish and I have also worked with translation and text editing because there is something about it that attracts me a lot!

    I feel like I have an intuition with nature and I love sowing, caring for, harvesting. Cooking is also one of my hobbies and I am quite creative in the kitchen. I love to put on some music, see what is available, and create a plate from there.

    And apart from the above, I feel that I am an open person, with a very good humor, very willing to learn and eager to establish communication from the heart, to learn from others and from the environment. :)

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent

    More details about my language interests
    This workawayer has indicated that they would be interested in sharing their language(s) or learning a new language. You can contact them directly to discuss this.

    Find a language buddy

  • Age

    32

  • What else ...

    Also love movies, sitting around the fire and singing with friends.
    I also enjoy silence, meditation.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      I don't drink or eat dairy products. I try to keep an alkaline diet, practicing how to combine food in a way to help the alkaline process in the body.

Feedback

Friends

Photos

Feedback