Courtney

  • United States
  • Login to see the last activity

Badges (3)

Good Workawayer
Explorer

Profile information

  • My status

    Travelling

  • Description

    My name is Courtney and I am a 27 year old American from Dana Point, California. I left the US on September 1 2016 for Morocco and spent three weeks at an Ecovillage building a mud brick house. After exploring Morocco I booked a flight to Barcelona and spent about 4 months volunteering all over Europe. I have spent 10 months in Australia and acquired some skills in tree planting and food service and then went to India for 2 months to explore. Since then I’ve returned to the US, traveled by car from Oregon to New Orleans, and then went back to India.

    Now I am in Hawaii looking to build a life if sustainability, mindfulness, and simplicity. Looking for farming work or anything agriculturally-oriented. Also interested in natural health methods.

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    DIY and building projects
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Charity Work
    Helping with Computers/ Internet

    Some knowledge of:  

    Gardening
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Animal Care
    Art Projects

    Able to teach about:  

    Babysitting and creative play
    Helping around the house
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    My specialty is writing. I've written website homepages, newsletters, blog posts, and other practical things with much skill and whimsy. I am also familiar with gardening, babysitting, cooking, general maintenance, computers, and other life skills. Whatever I don't know how to do, I'll learn quickly! Also, I am very good at meeting new people and I have great communication skills.

    I have experience in:
    Tree planting
    Using various tools: hammer, pick-axe, sawzall, wheelbarrow, table saw, hoe, shovel, etc
    Cooking
    Teaching
    Harvesting fruits and vegetables
    Planting
    Adobe building
    Philosophizing
    Learning languages
    Writing
    Meditation (this is my ultimate passion)
    And more!

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent

    More details about my language interests
    This workawayer has indicated that they would be interested in sharing their language(s) or learning a new language. You can contact them directly to discuss this.

    Find a language buddy

  • Age

    29

  • Nationality

    American

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Feedback



Friends

Photos

Feedback