Alvaro & Connie

From: Chile

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Hungary, Italy, United Kingdom

  • ...

    Travel dates

    14/04/2019 - 14/04/2020

  • Badges

    Super Workawayer
    Explorer

  • Description

    We are a couple of young Chileans, we were born and grew up in Santiago de Chile. We are both agricultural technician, we have been together for 4 years, we met in a department of the Ministry of Agriculture in Chile. We decided to undertake the adventure of traveling and discover other parts of the world. We want to improve our English and work on organic farms to learn new techniques and of course to help with our work and knowledge.
    For us the environment is very important and we firmly believe that agriculture, organic, sustainable and local is the only future to be able to live in harmony with the environment. We like nature, animals, history, art, cinema, music and literature. In 2018 we arrived in Berlin with the workingHoliday visa and lived there for 1 year working in private homes. This 2019 we want to dedicate to ours, live in the countryside and work in it.
    We are simple people, capable of adapting, and respectful. We like to talk and communicate
    very willing to work and learn.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project

  • What skills do you have?

    Connie: I studied agricultural technic and worked in the Agricultural and livestock Service in Chile. My job consisted in the control of agricultural properties and private residences in search of two quarantine pests in Chile, the fruit fly (ceratitis capitata) and the moth of the vid (lobesia botrana), I traveled throughout the central region of Chile for my work knowing people linked to agriculture, I have a driver's license and have participated in community garden programs. In domestic terms, I have lived alone for 3 years and I have carried on a home, I have been cooking, I am clean and orderly.

    Alvaro: I studied agricultural technic and photography, I have worked in landscaping and reforestation for 5 years, in the central zone of Chile, hard work directly on the land: Planting, construction of fences, irrigation systems and greenhouses. In a personal way I have worked in recovery of spaces, transforming garbage dumps in green areas and urban gardens. I am dedicated to vermiculture and the recycling of organic matter. I have worked the last three years in the agricultural and livestock service of Chile in campaigns of fruit fly (ceratitis capitata) and grapevine moth (Lobesia botrana). I have a Chilean driver's license a day.

  • Age

    33 & 28

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No allergic or another disease

    • Special dietary requirements
      No, we dont have any special dietary

Photos

Feedback