Océane

From: France

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Belgium, France, French Polynesia, Germany, Ireland, Italy, Poland, San Marino, United Kingdom, United States, Vatican City State (Holy See)

  • ...

    Travel dates

    21/04/2019 - 13/07/2019

  • Badges

    Super Workawayer
    Explorer

  • Description

    Hi ! I'm a 22 years old french girl. Actually I'm studying computer sciences but since I've lived 6 months in Italy I can't wait to travel and meet new people again ! I think it's the best way to learn more about yourself and the others.

    I've also lived 3 years in the US with my family so my english isn't so bad !
    I'm passionate about photography, music (I play mainly the clarinet and the ukulele), sewing ....

    My biggest question right now is : what to do with my life !? That's why I've decided to travel 4 months in South East Asia, only doing workaways, in order to meet locals, and have time to figure out my life ! I've first taught english to kids in Thailand for 1 month, that was amazing ! Then I went in Malaysia, and stayed on a little island out of electricity and internet connection for 3 weeks. It's actually a really nice experience to be disconnected from the society ! But I was happy to have a bit more of comfort after thoses 3 weeks ! Then I went in Malaysia's mountains to help at the reception of an hostel for 2 weeks ! Again a completely different experience where you get to meet lot of people !

    I'm still travelling so those information will be updated !

    I can be really flexible and do lots of different works, I love to meet people and exchange with them, even if I can be sometimes a bit shy at the beginning ! I also love to learn about the culture of the country where I'm staying !

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Babysitting / child care
    Cooking / shopping
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay
    Help in the house
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Other
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    I would define me as a creative person and I really really love cooking ! As long as i'm studying informatics I might be able to help people with computers. I've also given lessons to students (maths, physics, biology) and I think I'm not bad at teaching. I also love playing music so I would love to play with other people !

  • Languages spoken

    French, English, Italian, German

  • Age

    22

  • Nationality

    french

  • What else ...

    I have a blog if you'd like to see it : http://ilpleutdescactus.blogspot.fr/ (which isn't updates anymore, studying and dreaming about travelling takes too much time ... :) )
    Of course it's in french, I'm sorry but hopefully you may find something interesting on it !
    I'm also passionate about pictures, you can see them here : https://www.flickr.com/photos/116516942@N04/ (not up to date either but here is my instagram account @oceanee.dbs )

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      peanuts

    • Special dietary requirements

Profile is connected to:

GuillaumeHi


Feedback